We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is a nice one”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    84
    62
    32
    24
See reviews for
114
62
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stains on the bed linens, the mattress was lousy, the chairs in terrible condition, the walls are so thin its like the neighbors are right in the room with you. And there were folks outside making noise at all hours. On the positive side the tv gets a lot of channels, and one of the front desk associates was friendly. I would never stay here again, could have saved $50 and got a better nights sleep in my car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Quiet, clean, comfortable. I really liked that my room had a coffee maker, fridge, & microwave. The bed was comfortable, there were plenty of towels, & they gave me a ground floor room. Nearby are plenty of food choices. I hope I have an opportunity to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsrivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing us regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments. Compliments definitely encourage our staff to work even more hard. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would definitely like to see you again and have you enjoy your stay with us on your next trip. Please know if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185. Sincerely, Mike Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in with no issues. The rest of my team joined us on Sunday and the hotel allowed them to check in early so we could meet up for our investigation. Any paranormal groups looking to investigate the Old South Pittsburg Hospital this is the place for you. It's mins away from the hospital.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing us regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments. Compliments definitely encourage our staff to work even more hard. And we're glad we could help you out by checking you in early. We would definitely like to see you again and have you enjoy your stay with us on your next trip. Please know if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.Sincerely,Mike Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Your motel has better beds than Holiday Inns. We were very pleased with our stay.

Keep up the good work

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank BONITA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing us regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate your comments. Compliments definitely encourage our staff to work even more hard.
We are glad that you felt that our beds were better than Holiday Inn's bed. We would definitely like to see you again and have you enjoy your stay with us on your next trip. Please know if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
431 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
17.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Property: Super 8 Kimball
Address: 395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing