We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, just what we needed”
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It was our last night on vacation, and all we wanted was a good night's sleep. But we got more than that. The room was clean and comfortable, and the variety of television stations was amazing- very important when traveling with grandkids. The pool was deeper than most, up to 8', great for adults, and plenty of tables and chairs in the pool area. Breakfast was better than many of the other higher priced hotels we staying in...waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. It is on a busy road, but the back was quiet, and restaurants were easy to find. It was a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We're glad we were just the right choice for you. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got in very late and could not find any vacancies at the other chain hotels. Super 8 would not be a choice for me except as a last resort. However, we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and the breakfast was nearly as good as a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, for a lot less money.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is right on the highway, the best rooms are on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I75burner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please know that we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.


Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Manager
Super 8 Kimball, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I Have Stayed at this location many times over the years, mostly for work. This time I had my family with me and the experience was just as good as any other time The pool was clean, The rooms were clean and nice. The air conditioner worked very well as this day was over 100 degrees.The staff was excellent as always. I mean always. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, biscuts and gravy, waffles, cereal and assorted breads and muffins.There are plenty of restaurants across the street and a Walmart also. My only regret is that we could only spend one night here. The staff is really that great. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please know that we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me at 423-837-7185.


Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Manager
Super 8 Kimball, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Clean is the best thing I can say about this hotel. The price was is the 50,s but I did not find that out till I got here and had used my Wyndham points. I was charged 14,000 points, so I was expecting alot more than I got. The rooms need updating, the Super 8 is on a busy road with the rooms less than 50 feet from the traffic, and the hairdryer stopped in the middle of drying my hair, If you want a bargain, clean place to stay, this is okay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stomach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Manager
Super 8 Kimball, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

It was good staying there, staff was Indian n extremely friendly n nice. Good breakfast with the price n nicest place in town

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a nice hotel in the middle of a ghetto area. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, and we had no overall problems with this hotel. For a cheap place to stay between Atlanta and Memphis it's not bad. The Russell Cave National Monument is about 20 minutes away if you have some time to kill.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Dand978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

we stayed here on our way through Tennessee and i must say i am impressed. not only was it pet friendly but the rooms where clean and everything smelled fresh. would differently stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tavelsalot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know if i can be if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely,
Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jasper
85 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: 395 Main St, Kimball, TN 37347-5643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing