We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Kimball Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at Kimball Crossing Comfort Inn 4 times now and every time we have had an excellent experience. The staff is very friendly especially Tabitha the night manager, she is the best, always smiling and friendly. Our rooms are always clean, very modern and large for this price range. Flat screens in the rooms with plenty of cable channels, Fridge, microwave, plenty of places to charge devices inc. USB on the TV, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, coffeemaker with coffee and tea provided, and free breakfast in the lobby 6-9 AM with eggs, waffles, cereal, juice, yogurt etc etc and great coffee. For around $80 +/- you really can't go wrong and again, Tabitha ROCKS! Dominoes pizza across the street delivers late, ask the desk for a menu.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem to be the same. Very modern baths and flat screen, microwave and fridge.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMSChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkimball, Manager at Best Western Kimball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kimball, TN
4238372478

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kimball Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 155 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a great hotel to rest for any travelers on I-24 between Nashville and Chattanooga. The lobby was very clean and the desk clerk was pleasant. The breakfast was hot and several items to choose from. I was upgraded to a room with a king bed. The décor was modern and the room was very clean. The AC/Heat ran quiet. The television was large and had a great picture. There was also no noise from the interstate or surrounding area. Great place to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkimball, General Manager at Best Western Kimball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kimball, TN
4238372478

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped overnight on a recent trip and found the hotel very clean and well maintained. The room was nice and a very comfy king bed with great pillows. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting a local restaurant to eat dinner and everyone was very friendly. Reasonable price and a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Planeguy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkimball, General Manager at Best Western Kimball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kimball, TN
4238372478

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a top notch stay for highway travellers looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place. Our room had an amazingly comfortable pillowtop king mattress with several large and fluffy pillows. The room and the whole hotel were clean and looked very new. It's far enough off I-24 that there is no highway noise, and the unique layout reduces hallway noise. We travel a lot and this place is in the top 5% of highway hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkimball, General Manager at Best Western Kimball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kimball, TN
4238372478

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband had a continuing education class in Chattanooga, which is 2 hours from our home. He decided last minute to get a hotel for his two-day class, so there was nothing really available in Chattanooga. We found this Comfort Inn, and the pictures looked good, and the location is around 25-30 minutes outside of Chattanooga. We booked it, and we followed him later to do some things in Chattanooga and then stay overnight together.

I was very pleasantly surprised after reading a few negative reviews that had us a little doubtful. There are signs that it's an older hotel that was remodeled. The toilet still looked like the original by how worn it looked and older toilets just have their own odor about them. The whole shower area is smaller than what they currently make hotels, but it was redone and looked clean. I do think they should change the shower heads. Ours was stuck on spraying water fast and hard, and neither of us could get it to do otherwise. Besides those things, I really liked how it looked and felt. The carpet was attractive and clean. For being away from home, the bed was comfortable and the bedding was just right. The curtains kept everything dark and it was very quiet--perfect for sleeping. I really liked the vanity in the bathroom. It was very modern and there was room to put our things on a shelf underneath. They also had a refrigerator and microwave tucked away under the television stand. The room was decorated very modern as well.

The front desk staff did just fine. Breakfast was good and about what you might expect for a breakfast at any hotel. The lobby is attractive and clean, and my four-year-old loved the water bubble display with changing lights.

Some complained about parking, but while we were there we didn't have a problem. It does look weird where the hotel is--right in a shopping center area, as if it was a quick thought to put a hotel there. However, it makes it easy to walk to everything. We ate at the Chinese buffet just a walk and around the corner. Walmart is super close by too.

As for things to do there, everyone is right. It's just a quick stop on the way to Chattanooga. However, the scenery is nice with big hills in the background.

We did have some lady bugs in our room, but I can cut them some slack on that. Even where we live 2 hours away, there seems to be a huge problem with swarms of ladybugs this year. I'm sure they got in when people opened doors and windows.

The best part about this hotel is that it was only $80 for the night. We looked at Comfort Inn in some other places in and around Chattanooga that were more money, and the pictures of the rooms look much more dated. It was perfect for my husband's class and our little trip to just have a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortkimball, General Manager at Best Western Kimball Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dennis Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn Kimball, TN
4238372478

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is located right off the interstate, near restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and the rooms had a flat screen TV, microwave and small refrigerator ....but, when we entered the room the smell of air fresher was almost overwhelming. The beds were large but very firm and the air conditioner was a little loud. Our room was in the back of the hotel and the parking lot was very dark and located on a off street. Traffic noise was a little loud from large trucks. The price was ok around $80 a night, we only stayed one night. The only weird thing about the room was the toilet in the bathroom, it was crooked.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for business over a six week period from April-June, 2013. During that time I also had several co-workers with me. Overall, we had a very good experience here. I stayed here previously in the fall of 2009 and the hotel has improved since then. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They went out of our way to accommodate our schedules and equipment.

The hotel is conveniently located close to the interstate.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrappy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
17.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
537 reviews
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kimball Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kimball Inn

Address: 205 Kimball Crossing Drive, Kimball, TN 37347-5661 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kimball)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kimball Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kimball Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kimball
Kimball Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing