We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whitcomb Summit Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Florida B&B and Inns
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The very best!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Jim, Thank You for a great stay at a wonderful place.

clean,comfortable room and a great owner. I plan to stay again soon. We have stayed here in the past and its always been a great time when Jim is around. top notch customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
61
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Recently stayed at the Whitcomb Summit for a weekend fishing trip. Upon arrival the room was all set up, big screen TV going for the B's game, Keurig machine and all the fixings set up in the room for early wake-up calls and the high quality of service continued during the stay. I'd highly recommend anyone looking to stay in the area look no further. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend on March 22nd for my sons wedding. I cannot say enough about the hospitality that Jim and Margo give. They have to be two if the nicest people you could meet. They went out there way for everyone. We had several family members staying as none of us were from the area. They were so accomodating to everyone. The views were magnificent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Whitcomb Summit for the weekend to attend my friends wedding. The host, Jim, is very accommodating. He came to the motel to give us our key at 8:30pm after the rehearsal dinner and explain how everything in the room works. He is a great guy who really wants to make sure you enjoy your stay. He goes out of his way to make sure there are a variety of options for the continental breakfast. The rooms were great with brand new beds and an beautiful view of the sunrise, which shines over the numerous mountain peaks. It is a beautiful sight to wake up to. I would recommend this motel to anyone who is staying in the area and would go back myself.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TL7EK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed here while in Florida for a few days, and I can't express enough how hospitibal the staff is. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. And you certainly can't beat the view. I would (and will) definitely recommend staying.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great little getaway for a weekend with your partner. Rooms have an old world charm at the top of the berkshires with gorgeous panoramic views. Located fairly close to the college town of North Adams, good dining and entertainment options, and Jim and the staff are the nicest people you'll ever meet. Be sure to drive up during the day, the really scenic stuff to see!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielehourihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

You won't find to many places like this old mountain top resort. It lies between the College town of North Adams mass and the wilderness as it is the highest point of the Mohawk trail with a view of over 65 miles on a clear day. Zip lines and white water rafting on one side and the art museums on the other. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced with view that won't be matched not to mention that Jim (The Owner) is probably the nicest person you will ever meet and will go to the greatest lengths to accommodate his guests. While in the area be sure to check out husic Tunnel (I don't think that is spelled correctly) one of the most haunted places in the US and beware of the local legend that lives in the Woods - The Yowie only helps to add to the local lour

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFLMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
214 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
630 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
9.8 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
315 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitcomb Summit Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitcomb Summit Retreat

Property: Whitcomb Summit Retreat
Address: 229 Mohawk Trl, Florida, MA 01247-9620 (Formerly Whitcomb Summit Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Florida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Florida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitcomb Summit Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whitcomb Summit Retreat is a 19 acre mountain top property with a newly increased view of the Northern Berkshires including Berkshire East Ski Resort, Bear Swamp and on a clear day, Mount Monadnock in Jaffrey, New Hampshire... approximately 65 miles away!! Our retreat (formerly known as the Whitcomb Summit Motel and the Whitcomb Summit Resort) has become renown for it's breathtaking mountain-top views, including 3 New England states!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whitcomb Summit Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitcomb Summit Hotel Florida
Summit Florida
Florida Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing