We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all around deli”
Review of CJ's Deli & Diner

CJ's Deli & Diner
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Ka'anapali
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good all around deli”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We grabbed picnic lunches to-go and they pack it all open in a cooler with a small deposit. We went back a few times for coffee and snacks. Nice place with a great staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BisonStampede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    325
    136
    58
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went there for breakfast and we were disappointed! The homemade corned beef hash tasted like it came from a can. The pancakes were good but the eggs benedict had a very soggy English muffin bottom like the water from the poached eggs were not drained off. The prices are reasonable for that area but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ylynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We received a half price coupon from the valet at our hotel so decided to give this restaurant a try for breakfast. We were very happy we did. The food was great. They have an interesting menu and offer a few different choices you do not see elsewhere. We also liked the idea of being able to pick up a picnic lunch there. We will be adding this yo our favorite list of stops when we are in Kaanapali.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tranur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Prices”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This little restaurant was pretty good. They have an extensive menu of homemade products, and they should have something for every taste, even vegetarians. The prices were some of the best I have seen on Maui--reasonable!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_M76275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst food we had on Maui”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Fried rice was disgusting, chicken plate not much better. There is MUCH better food available on the island. The only thing that we would recommend is the Hana bar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Deli & Diner also viewed

 

Been to CJ's Deli & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing