We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect condo, perfect location, you will LOVE...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset from our lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from our lanai.
Open LR/dining area with cathedral ceiling, viewed from the loft. Master bedroom with a king-size bed, mirrored closet doors, & cathedral ceiling.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sunset from our lanai.
Open LR/dining area with cathedral ceiling, viewed from the loft.
Master bedroom with a king-size bed, mirrored closet doors, & cathedral ceiling.
Kitchen-height countertop and sink and pecan cabinets.
Spacious loft bedroom with twin beds (or king) and vaulted ceiling.
Light & airy, fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and backsplash.
Lots of counter space and another comfortable place to eat.
Swivel, tall chairs for 180-degree viewing during meals on the lanai.
Early morning tranquility as we breakfast on our lanai.
Double rainbow
Dresser with seven drawers and mirrors.
Beautifully remodeled master bathroom.
Glass-block shower for two and a tropical rain shower.
Ten-foot opening when the six-panel lanai doors are fully opened to the view.
Mirrored wall gives you ocean views anytime.
You have the option of eating indoors or out on the lanai.
King-size bed option in loft.
Pedestal sink and a river-rock bottom shower in loft bathroom.
Large loft bathroom with ample shelving.
One of two pool areas with grills and tiki torches, as seen from our lanai.
Full moon as seen from our lanai
Papakea dawn
Papakea beach:  sun, surf, and sailing with Lana'i Island in the background.
Papakea palms
Black crowned night heron in lily pond
Beautiful gardens, koi ponds, and putting green as seen from our lanai.
Papakea grounds at dusk
Perfection!
Your hosts, Anne & Wes, after breakfast at Plantation House by the 18th hole at Kapalua.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect condo, perfect location, you will LOVE this condo.”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved our stay at Papakea Resort, Unit G-407. It was everything we expected and more. The beach was almost on our doorstep, and shops a 2 minute walk away. The condo was clean and supplied with EVERYTHING you could need for cooking, they are even boogie boards to use at the beach! We sat on the balcony around 5:30 every morning, sipping coffee and tea and watching the sunrise come up over the ocean. If you are looking for a slice of paradise you will find it here. Absolutely amazing!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Aloha Chris & Colleen,
Mahalo for all your wonderful comments. We so enjoyed having you stay in our condo. We knew you were having a great time and also caring for our second home. You're welcomed to return anytime you can! Enjoy your memories and your pictures!
A hui hou...
Anne & Wes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie W
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“A Beautiful Place in Paradise”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our stay at Papakea Unit G-407 was incredible. The condo was spotless, well furnished and beautiful. The view from the deck featured unforgettable views of the ocean, sunset, rainbows and palms. The location of the condo was excellent. It was an easy walk to grocery shopping, restaurants and the snorkel shop. We had a fantastic experience while there. Anne and Wes are gracious hosts and offered excellent recommendations on everything we might need. We highly recommend their lovely condo if you are looking for a place to stay on Maui. We hope to return someday in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Connie, we loved having you stay in our condo. It was so nice knowing that you were there enjoying your time in Maui! We look forward to having you stay there again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwellnitz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great time at Papakea G407”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our second trip to our favorite condo at Paupakea resort! Anne and Wes were more than helpful booking our condo, making sure it was clean,and providing all the move in basics we needed upon our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2018
Aloha Dave and Marsha. We loved having you back in G-407! It's always so fun to share our second home with you, knowing how much you enjoy Maui, Papakea, and our condo. Enjoy your memories and pictures. Mahalo for sharing them with us! A hui hou... Anne & Wes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Highly recommended. Book this gem if you get the chance.”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The condo is exactly as the pictures show. Tidy, clean, an abundance of towels and linens and with a fully equipped kitchen. Ice dispenser on the fridge, great coffee maker, rice cooker and all the pots, pans, bowls and Tupperware you'll need. Grab the included binoculars and start whale watching from the lanai. The resort itself is immaculate with a concierge on site, tennis courts and to our surprise pickle ball. All rackets, paddles and balls are available free at the office. Never a problem getting a lounger by the pool or seaside. The location is spot on with a large supermarket across the street, an ABC store, and a few local eateries... all within walking distance. We encountered zero problems and enjoyed our stay immensely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Rick, it was such a pleasure renting to you and knowing how much you were loving Maui and also enjoying our condo. We really appreciate your taking your time to submit a review and to give details of what you liked. We always try to anticipate what our guests may want or need and do our best to make their stay as perfect as possible. We will love having you back anytime. A hui hou... Anne & Wes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intothebl...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Perfect location and beautiful resort!”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

My mother and I stayed in this beautiful condo in paradise for 2 weeks in December 2017. The owners are very helpful, kind and very good with communication. Provided us with a lot of tips and information and pictures. It was really helpful to not have to do all that research and got us very excited for our trip! I love to cook and it had everything you needed (especially loved having a good blender and a rice cooker) The air conditioning and fans worked perfectly. Pictures are accurate as well. We enjoyed siting on the lanai everyday and looking at the ocean and beautifully manicured grounds. And siting near the ocean wall with a drink in hand, listening to the waves and watching the sunset with others at the resort. Papakea is a nice resort - well maintained, the beautiful grounds were some of the nicest we saw, a nice size pool (no fighting to get a chair here), lots of parking and we enjoyed our daily walks on the boardwalk along the ocean and to see other resorts. We would absolutely recommend this condo and location as it is walking distance to a great farmers market, some amazing restaurants and driving to nearby areas with great beaches, shopping etc.

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful condo with us!

We hope to return one day.

Mahalo,
Danielle and Cheryl

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2018
Aloha Danielle & Cheryl! We have a mutual admiration society. You were so wonderful to talk to, and we loved the fact that you were so excited and enjoyed so much about our condo and Papakea. You both are Maui girls now and will be in love with that "other planet" for the rest of your lives. You are welcome back to G-407 anytime! Mahalo for writing. Warm aloha to you both! Anne & Wes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Aloha! It was so wonderful having you as our guests, knowing how much you were enjoying both the condo and West Maui. We're so happy the whales performed for you! We will welcome you back anytime there are open dates in the calendar. Happy memories!
Anne & Wes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bert K
1 review
“WILL DO IT AGAIN AND AGAIN”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Monday morning, 8 am, sitting on the lanai, coffee in one hand, binoculars in the other, watching whales breaching about a quarter mile out...what a wonderful world. Over the past 20 years we’ve stayed in many of the units in Papakea...this unit and location is one of the best. From the 4th floor this condo offers beautiful views of the turquoise ocean as well as the pool, the putting green and the koi ponds. At night we love to sit on the lanai enjoying the tiki torches, the people in the pool and the lights of the condos across the gardens. This condo is well renovated with lighter wood kitchen cabinets and granite countertop, kitchen is well stocked. Love the rain faucet in the glass block shower. Wall of glass to the lanai slides completely open to let in the sights, smells and sounds of this beautiful island. Its obvious that the owners are proud of their condo and like to share it with others. We’ve booked it again for a month next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Aloha Bert,
We so love having you and Julia stay in our condo, knowing that it's always well cared for by people who love Maui. It's so fun to hear about your adventures and to know that every day is special to you. Mahalo nui for your wonderful words!
A hui hou...
Anne & Wes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing