We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fun experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours

Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.95*
and up
Haleakala Zipline Adventure
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Ka'anapali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean while ziplining through the West Maui mountains. Choose your adventure from our Award Winning 8-line course voted the #1 Zipline course in Hawaii by Hawaii Magazine's Best of the Best Readers Choice Awards 2014 or our all new 4-line Zip n' Dip tour that allows you to splash into a fresh mountain pool. Voted the #1 Zipline Company in Hawaii by Hawaii Magazine's Best of the Best Readers Choice Awards 2014 Skyline Eco-Adventures thrills guests on zipline adventures in Hawaii on Maui, Kauai, and on the Big Island. Since 2002, when Skyline opened the original Maui zipline adventure, over two million customer zipline crossings have been conducted, more than any other U.S. zipline company. Skyline's Ka'anapali Maui Zipline Tour was named the #1 Zipline Tour in Hawaii and Skyline's Maui Haleakala and Ka'anapali Tours along with Skyline Akaka Falls Tour on the Big Island have been Awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Awards for 2014. Throughout our tours guests learn about the unique environment and culture of the place; and a portion of all sales are donated back to protecting those irreplaceable things. Whether you plan to visit Maui, Kauai, or the Big Island of Hawaii you will find unmatched fun and adventure on one of our Award Winning Zipline Tours!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super fun experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Preston( could have his own conedy show) and Patrick were excellent guides!! So much fun. Would definitely recommend the 7 am trip much cooler in the morning!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaoscorner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,859
    184
    26
    4
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a great zipline adventure. The staff was very friendly, efficient and informative all the while making it safe. (Oh, and they were quite funny as well :) The views are breath-taking. Would highly recommend it as a "must do" if you visit Maui.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JCCACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing zipline experience in Kaanapali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our family of 5 (with kids 15, 13, and 11) had a amazing afternoon. We were part of a 9 person tour. Skyline eco-adventures is very professionally run. We checked in at the store and were loaded into a van and taken to the outpost where we were given gear, souvenir water bottles, and instructions and then loaded into an off-roads van which took us to the first zip line. We did four zip lines and then walked to the lunch spot, where we were treated to tasty chicken sandwiches and a beautiful view. Then we did 4 more zip lines. Upon returning to the shop, we were given juice. Our guides, Marcel and Joe were very friendly, fun, and considerate. The views were spectacular. We bought the photo package; it was convenient to have photos emailed to us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LSMChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time with Jeff and Kealii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our group of 12 had such a wonderful time with Jeff and Kealli. They were great with the teens and adults. They promoted safety in a fun way and kept everything light. Thanks for the lifelong memories.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view of Ka'anapali from land!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This tour was a great end to our trip in Maui. The friendly and experienced staff made the day fun from the very beginning! As well as learning how to zip line we also learnt so much about the history of Maui and got to see some wildlife along the way. The sights from the zip lines are fantastic and lunch was great - we didn't want it to end!! Would definitely recommend to anyone who has a few hours to spare and is looking for an adrenaline rush. Thanks Skyline Eco-Adventures for a great day!!

Helpful?
1 Thank natnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Skyline Eco-Adventures Zipline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing