We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Ocean View
Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Ocean View
Spacious Living Room
Spacious Kitchen
Spacious Living Area
Acre Wide Lagoon POOL
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Bathroom
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Swimming Pool
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Resort
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Resort ROMANCE
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Air View
Maui Ka'anapali Beach Club Tropical Paradise
Tropical Beach Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JocelynW3...
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved it! We were on a higher floor with a view of the ocean and pool. Lovely tropical breezes! Refrigerator, micro, dishwasher and electric skillet. Nicest staff around! Friendly, helpful and very accommodating to us when we needed anything from more towels to shampoo, dishwasher soap etc.! And the laundry facilities were on our floor, so very easy.

The pool was great and there is a waterslide and 2 hot tubs.

We were in a one bedroom with a rollaway and sofabed. Great accommodations for our family of 4.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: There was a little bit of smell in our room. (to be expected so close to the ocean)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grimsbygi...
Grimsby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great family vacation rental on the Ocean and budget friendly”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
9
people found this review helpful

Stayed 2 weeks at the Kaanapali Shores Resort in Honokawai May 16-29th. Bit deceiving as you think you are on Kaanapali Beach, so no boardwalk into Whaler's village as we thought.
We did a private rental from an owner who was very helpful and friendly.
The Shores is starting to age, but well maintained. 2 pools, one very close to the water and another smaller set back with an accessible lift. The water was very warm in both pools, with the main pool being busier but not over crowded. It also has a bar and full service restaurant, which. We did not eat at. There were daily happy hour specials 2-6 for drinks and 3-6 for food.
The unit we had was on the 2nd floor facing the pool and oceanfront.
Positives were
- very large 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms, large fridge, washer dryer and full kitchen, great BBQs at the front of the resort and tennis courts, steps from the water, towel service was good and lots of chairs to sit on, good location for sightseeing, excursions etc.
Cons
- dated unit, couch worn, not a lot of utensils, dull knives., quite small lanai for 6 people, oceanfront, but no beach directly in front, quite rocky but did see 2 giant sea turtles! If you walk a few feet towards the next resort the beach is decent and you can walk a fair bit, the other direction you can't pass by the rocks, but that makes it more private.

Overall, we were pleased with KS. It's ideal if you are on a budget and need space for more people. We checked out the Sheraton and Hyatt, which were nice, but if you are staying longer and have 4+ people it's nice to have the space, kitchen and laundry. The newer Honua Kai is almost next door, we went to eat at their restaurant, Duke's. It is very nice. The lanai's seem larger, fancy pools, but you will pay quite a bit more. Really depends on what you want to spend, the owner of our unit was willing to negotiate. We paid 3750 for 2 weeks. Most units I priced at the Honua Kai were 5000 plus and not as large and not oceanfront like ours.
You would need to watch and ask when updates have been made if you rent as some could be quite rundown. Ours had updated bathrooms and kitchen, but the carpets need replacing and some of the furniture.

There is a decent grocery store across the road, but you will save Bundles if you do a costco shop from the airport. The produce, baked goods were very expensive, but at Costco pretty much what we would pay.

Hope this helps anyone going in the future!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SharonLyn...
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay - TERRIFIC accommodations, staff, and view”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in a one-bedroom, ocean view suite. The staff were GREAT (very polite and helpful), view was GREAT, and accommodations were BEAUTIFUL. GREAT pool, gardens, and area. Cleaning service came in daily and made beds and replaced towels and cleaned up our messes. We had a GREAT time. My friend told me she always had trouble sleeping away from home, but had NO problems here, loved the bedding and pillows :). I slept great too. Shopping was close by as well as restaurants. The ONLY issue I had was the reliability of the Wi-Fi, could only access it @50% of time when I tried using my IPAD or phone.
I VERY highly recommend the Ka'anapali Beach Club for anyone looking for a GREAT vacation. Jim (the gentleman we went through to get our rental) is a GREAT guy and was VERY helpful in getting us the best accommodations and I recommend him as an agent as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations and staff
Liked least: Wi-Fi reliability
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WY
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing