We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway place in Paradise”
View down to Tee Box and the Island of Molokai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View down to Tee Box and the Island of Molokai
Brand New Kitchen with all new Stainless Steel Appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View down to Tee Box and the Island of Molokai
Brand New Kitchen with all new Stainless Steel Appliances
2nd Bedrrom with 2 Queen Beds, Flat screen TV, and Private Bathroom
View of Living Room area and Kitchen from Dining Room
Expanded Kitchen provides more space when cooking, view from Kitchen outside!
Master Bedroom has 2 Queen Beds, Flat Screen TV, access to the Lanai and bathroom access
Kitchen Island with Bar Stools
Shot up to C205 from golf course, sits on Royal Kaanapali 6th fairway
Pool right next door to A, B and C building - gated so kids have to have key
French doors lead from the dining area to the Master Bedroom
French Doors with Mini Blinds extended for privacy
Bathroom Cabinets and mirror
Both bathrooms have tiled showers with Hawaiian motif murals to keep you in the Maui spirit!
C205 has the 3 patio doors on the lanai - very few 2bdms have this layout
View from Master Bedroom through French Doors
View from balcony to Lanai Island - Beautiful sunsets
BBQ is right outside of C building -easy in and out
View up from golf course to C205, only 4 units in this building
Only 7 stairs to get up to the 2nd Floor  and it is a straight shot - easy access in and out
Main Pool near the Front Lobby and Garage
Privacy blinds on all patio windows and also on the French Doors
Catch the Shuttle to  Cabana or Walk, Has full Kitchen facility and beach towels and chairs !ew
View from Plack Rock to Private Beach Cabana
Beach Cabana - towels, lounge chairs, kitchen - the best place  watch the whales go by in the winter
Kaanapali Beach - One of the Most Beautiful in the World
Black Rock as seen from Beach Babana (Free Towels and Chairs)
Morning view of Molokia from the Beach
View from Golf Course to Private Beach Cabana
Great Snorkelling at Black Rock and other nearby locations
Whale watching is super during the season!
Turtle tiles lead the way to the shower
Plumeria Trees abound - Make your own Lei
Rainbows in Maui - Life is good
Condo Layout, 2 bedrooms, 2 sep bathrooms, larger kitchen than normal, and 3 Lanais to enjoy!
Lanai view with outdoor table to enjoy your meals at !
Lanai looking up the 6th Fairway, great place to watch golfers during the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blatmo
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect getaway place in Paradise”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I came for a 5 night stay and were blown away by the spaciousness of the unit -- two huge bedrooms flanking a generous living space in the middle featuring an updated kitchen (looks like the entire unit was redone not too long ago). Even the bathrooms are oversized. It's exceptionally clean and well-appointed with everything in ample supply. Feels like you're in someone's home not a standard vacation rental.

An unusual feature is the 30-foot long Lanai (balcony) which runs the width of the unit and is accessible from all three big rooms. It overlooks the adjacent golf course and has views out to the ocean. The entire property looks very well maintained and was very quiet during our stay.

The location is great -- easy walk to the beach and nearby hotels and restaurants. It's just a short drive south into historic Lahaina or north to Kapalua.

As for the owners, they couldn't have been more responsive. Also very helpful with tips about the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location, spacious unit meticulously maintained
Liked least: Largest of 3 pools closed for renovation.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Jur...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Location and Unit in West Maui”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough great things about this condo and the owner, Alan. I will start with the location. You cannot get better then where it's at! I have vacationed in Maui five times and have stayed all over the island - this is the spot! You have the choice between two beaches that are both just a 3 minute walk away (great view of one of them from the condo). You have the happening Black Rock beach on one side and the much quieter beach on the other. Both are amazing and super accessible with just a short walk from the condo. The beach cabana is also key! So nice to have a private place to sit at the beach, fresh towels, and a full-service kitchen with a large fridge to keep your beverages cool. The unit itself has everything you could ask for (including an Israel Kamakawiwo'ole CD). We traveled as two couples and the way the unit is designed could not have been better. Having the large common space between the two master bedrooms gives you the feeling like you had your own place. The condo is very spacious. I have seen many with very narrow living rooms, but this design got it right. The bedrooms are huge! The bathrooms are spacious with large walk-in showers in both. I cannot say enough about the huge wraparound lanai. We spent countless hours out there eating, drinking, and just having a great time. The kitchen is incredible. It has everything you could possibly need, including many spices. We cooked a few large meals there and breakfast everyday. This unit is perfectly situated -- overlooking the golf course & the ocean. Word of advice: consider bringing your golf clubs, otherwise you will be jealous of the golfers out there.

We have stayed at several vacation rentals throughout the country and have always had a great experience. However, this one topped them all. The owners make sure everything you need is in place and give you an incredible welcome package containing information not just about the unit but also the area. I highly recommend this unit for families, multiple couples, or anyone looking to get away.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, lanai, beach, kitchen and the owner's attention to detail.
Liked least: That I didn't bring my golf clubs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
HI Chris thanks for the kind review, glad that you had a great time and given that you know the island, I am very happy you think that ours is one of the best out there! I also love that you enjoyed our Island CDs, we are trying to make the experience complete! Cheers Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall B
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A MUST STAY! BEST UNIT WITHIN MAUI ELDORADO!”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Yes, this is the one. As a special trip for our daughters senior year of high school, we were lucky enough to find the best place to stay. This particular unit sits a bit higher than others so the views out every window are of the ocean and golf course. It is clean, newly updated and spacious. Morning coffee on the Veranda was peaceful with the sounds of birds chirping and the smells of Hawaii's most fragrant flowers. The view from the master (although its hard to choose one over the other because they are both so spacious and lovely) is stunning! Ocean, ocean, ocean. The pool is very close and we grilled nearly every night. Friendly atmosphere, great Cabana for all guests on the ocean, and an exquisite wide sandy beach was perfect for all the kids. This one is a winner!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quite, spacious, clean, neat, VIEWS!! GREAT LOCATION!!
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Appreciate the kind comments! My wife and I fight over which is the master so we switch each trip out there. Another fun thing to do is to pick up the fresh plumeria flowers off the ground under the nearby trees to make your own leis. As you mention, Hawaii's most fragrant flowers and it makes you feel like you are truly in Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gingybrea
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Wow! This condo is absolutely amazing!! The moment we walked in we knew our stay was going to be memorable!
To start with, It is very spacious! Our group had 5 adults and 2 kids and there was more than enough room for us.
The kitchen was perfect with everything you need! We liked that we could have most of our meals in the condo as it was easier with the kids!
The Lanai was so spacious with amazing views! It runs right across the front is the condo and around the corner! It was lovely watching the sunset while eating our dinner or watching the golfers while eating breakfast!
The bedrooms were lovely too and had beautiful views across the golf course and ocean! The 2 bathrooms where lovely too (and spacious!) both had huge walk showers!
The location was also perfect too as it is walkable to the beaches and whalers village.
Finally, the owners where extremely helpful when booking the Condo! Alan was so helpful and quick to answer any questions regarding our stay. Alan and Kim know a lot about the area and emailed us a wonderful welcome pack filled with useful tips and information!
We would not hesitate in coming back to this beautiful condo, we loved it and had such a good time!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thanks for your kind review! When my 90 year old father is there he can pass most of the day just sitting on the lanaii looking at the golfers, down to the ocean and then having an evening mai tai. Glad you enjoyed the lanaii too. It is pretty special. Cheers Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia D
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best 2 Bedroom Ever!”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This 2 bedroom condo was just as perfect and wonderful as the first time we had it in 2014.
It was smart of us to rebook it 1 year in advance, because we were afraid to loose it and be forced to look for something else.
We returned to The Eldorado for Christmas 2015, and it was a privilege and a pleasure to bring our children for another sunny holiday. The sun was hot, the ocean was refreshing, the food everywhere is delicious, and the condo is perfect. We wanted for nothing more! The best parts of the condo are the 4 queen beds and the large kitchen. Our teenagers were happy with a bed each and their own separate bathroom that is extra large and the shower is the biggest we've ever seen. The kitchen has all the updates, and the spice rack is stocked with favourites for every recipe. A seasoning smorgasbord. All the appliances work and are clean. Did I mention the vast windows, and the 50 foot wrap around deck? WOW! The positives are endless and the negatives are nil. The owner, Alan, is very responsive to questions and above all, helpful!
The Eldorado itself, is a cozy complex that is run like a family business. They respond to all your needs and keep the complex running well, and everything is very clean. The location is perfect as you can walk to the popular Whaler's Village Shopping centre and the beautiful expanse of beaches. Safe and convenient. No worries. Just book it.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large windows & views of the ocean
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thanks Julie for your kind review. Just came back from my quarterly trip to Maui to make sure the unit is in tip top shape and quite honestly every time I go, I want to stay a little bit longer. Hope to see you sometime in the future. Cheers Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyman...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Spacious quiet low density Kaanapali property with huge lanai and ocean view”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was our sixth trip to Maui for New Years, five of which have been at Maui Eldorado (MED) which we love. We have stayed in A, J and C buildings. J is nice as closest to beach but we like C205/206 the best given the very nicely remodeled unit and enhanced ocean view from the lanai. The location of MED is wonderful as it is walkable to all the dining, beach, snorkeling and shopping at Kaanapali but in well maintained but older low density large units with huge lanais where we spend most of our time and enjoy all of our home cooked meals. C205/206 is beautifully appointed with two large master suites each with very nice large showers and two queen beds. The kitchen is also nice and shared grills and pools very close to unit. Pools are small and simple, not nearly as grand as at a Westin or Marriott but also not at all noisy or crowded. A 10 min walk puts you on Kaanapali beach for beach walk, snorkeling (turtles every day) and swimming in calm water behind Sheraton or at MED private beach huts on other side of Blackrock. Young kids and adults wlll enjoy tranquility of MED while teens can take short walk to Whalers Village for action and crowds. Lahaina a 10 min drive or Uber. I prefer MED to properties on Kaanapali beach for low density experience with proximity to action. Alan very nice to work with/easy booking/follow up and attentive customer service. Do yourself a favor and book a week or two at C205/206....you won't regret it.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Golf course maintenance before dawn
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Thank you for the review of not only the unit but also the surrounding areas. When we are there my wife and I are regulars on the Royal Lahaina side of Black Rock where it is quieter and we can read and sunbathe, and the boys like the Kaanapali Beach where they can play volleyball on the beach and check out the action! Hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eileen p
seattle
2 reviews
“Awesome condo rental”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our first visit to the Maui Eldorado was over 30 years ago. Since then we have visited every few years and stayed in many of the units. This is definitely a favorite. My husband and I, our two daughters and one son-in-law stayed here for two weeks. It has been updated beautifully. We had plenty of room inside and particularly enjoyed the lanai with it's full size table and glorious view of the golf course and the ocean beyond. It is the best equipped kitchen I have seen and we enjoyed many of the beach toys available to use. We had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Thanks for the kind review. Hopefully you can make it back sooner than 30 years next time. My wife will be happy to hear about the kitchen since she designed it and has tried to keep it stocked with all the necessities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing