We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional!”
Review of UFO Parasail

UFO Parasail
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.53*
and up
Maui Parasailing Experience
Ranked #5 of 12 things to do in Ka'anapali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Customers check in at our alien green umbrellas on the beach in front of Leilani's restaurant at Whaler's Village shopping mall in Kaaanapali Maui. Address to Whaler's Village is 2435 Kaanapali Parkway.Our office is located at 12 Ulupono Street, Lahaina, HI 96761. ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION: Parasailors are on the boat for approximately one hour with a maximum of 8 passengers per boat (flying and non-flying.) Participants are winched on and off the boats hydraulically for safe and dry landings. Participants must be at least 3 years old in order to parasail or ride on the boat as a paying observer. Parasailors must weigh at least 160 pounds to fly alone. Tandem and triple flights are available with a maximum weight limit of 450 pounds. The captain can increase or decrease these restrictions at their sole discretion based on safety, wind and sea conditions. Got to our website to view our current ride options and prices.
La Habra, California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Professional!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I've parsailed three times with them and its always good and professional each time! Never let down. Knowledge crew and they are really nice! Worth the price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    28
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Charter Fun Boat!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was awesome. We had 5 adults and 6 kids (5-12). We were looking for a fun experience for the kids. It was a private charter that was very reasonable! We snorkeled, pulled the tube, knee boarded and rode the banana boat. Captain Lydia was a rock star - she was an excellent captain, great with the kids and managed our time perfectly. We had a 3 hour charter and would have easily purchased another hour but there was no need, she managed our time and rocked every second of it. Thanks so much Lydia! We will come back next year and ask for you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 326EvaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was a little leery at first because I had read a couple of unfavorable reviews but the staff at UFO was professional & friendly & made my first parasailing experience great fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
479 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was the 3rd time my daughter and niece went out with UFO. We easily booked for the same day. Safety is their #1 priority as it was very windy that day so they went further down toward Lahaina for the ride. The girls had a great time and got lots of great photos!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiwizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Time!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a GREAT time with Robert and Lydia at UFO Parasail. This was our 6th time riding with UFO, but by far, Robert was the best driver we have had. We spotted 2 pods of Spinner dolphin right after going out into the boat. He circled around so many times so that we could see them and even dunked our girls right into the middle of them! They will never forget that! Thanks for a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UFO Parasail also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to UFO Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing