We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful outlook and situation.”
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com
Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
We really are BEACH FRONT - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Renovated Kitchen - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Washroom with custom tiled shower - Maui Kai 806 -www.mk806.com
Beach Entrance to Maui Kai  - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Aerial - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Actual View - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Looking down from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
View from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
New Kitchen Appliances including Dishwasher  - www.mk806.com
Pillow Top Queen Size Bed - www.mk806.com
HDTV and Tommy Bahama Styling - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Custom Tiled Shower - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated Bathroom - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Another perfect sunset as seen from our lanai  - www.mk806.com
Welcom to the Maui Kai - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated exterior in 2009 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Free Daily Maid Service with resort ammenities - www.mk806.com
New appliances including a dishwaher and microwave - www.mk806.com
Gas BBQs and fully stocked cabana so you\'ll have all the tools!  - www.mk806.com
Pool Cabana includes computer with full internet - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Kaanapali Beach is one of the best in the world and the Maui Kai literally sits on the beach!
Free in-room safe and pool / beach towels  - www.mk806.com
Shower - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
cabana computer with printer for complimentary internet access  - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Poolside gas barbecues  - www.mk806.com
Beautifully landscaped property - www.mk806.com
Coin operated laundry facilities on almost every floor - www.mk806.com
Does it get any better with the ocean so close www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
We only book authorized Maui Kai Rental Program units - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Style - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Large grounds with lots of FREE Parking - www.mk906.com
New 40 inch LED HDTV and Blu-ray Player - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Spotted just below Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Beach in front of our building - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Visit our web site at www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
Whale Watch from the MK806 lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrski
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful outlook and situation.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Art & Sophie's Apartment 806 at Maui Kai is as described .It is very well situated close to and overlooking the ocean. We were fortunate to be able to watch turtles on several occasions and the sunsets were beautiful.
The apartment is fine for 2 people.Clean and tidy with all the necessities well maintained and in good order. The building is not new but is well cared for.Easy to find and ample outside parking.
Staff were positive and helpful and the daily service was good.
We would be happy to return.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: Effect of trade winds on access door of apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Clara
Reviewed June 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada-Ol...
Caraquet, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Vacation!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at #806 for 10 days. This condo was exactly what we were looking for.
Everything we needed was included (towels,safe,bodyboard,cooler..). The staff was very friendly.

The view from the lanai was amazing. We saw whales everyday.

If you want to be right on the ocean and not spend a fortune, this is the place!

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the lanai
Liked least: only cable internet in the rooms, wifi only in the lobby
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK
Reviewed February 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing