We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach bar”
Review of Duke's Beach House

Duke's Beach House
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Ka'anapali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Honoapiilani Hwy
Description: Located just steps from the sand, our striking open-air restaurant offers sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean along Kaanapali North Beach at the Honua Kai Resort and Spa. Fresh, locally sourced ingredients are featured throughout the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. The cuisine is Hawaiian influenced with a focus on fresh, sustainable seafood and premium steaks. In keeping with the tradition of the Duke’s restaurants in Hawaii and California, Duke’s Beach House boasts a casual, nostalgic ambiance honoring the great Duke Kahanamoku.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed at the Honua Kai and ate at Dukes multiple times out of convenience. We preferred the casual nature of the bar verses seated tables. Very nice bar tenders and the pricing was not too outrageous.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dkoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (6,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,509 - 2,513 of 6,328 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016

Took our kids for our 20th. All had fun. Staff made a note of ensuring we were looked after, reserving us a great table by the water, etc. Free dessert also. Very good experience - thanks guys!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank peterkeller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Great food, delicious cocktails, lively clientele, but the real winner... the setting! Nestled on the famous Waikiki beach, lit with tiki torches and island decor, you can't beat the experience. Sure it's crowded- because it's world famous and delicious! Make a reservation! Great service too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank bethaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

So we were snorkeling up the coast and wanted to finish here at sunset.
Perfect.
In error, I thought this was the same Dukes as in Ventura Cali and it's not . Is the same as in Huntington Beach , Cali .
I really was looking for a burger. Special from Dukes . Here they have just one . 18.00 Pretty good but not memorable. The fries were called shoe string. If that means small , they were. Uh , thin fries tend to be potatoe sticks. The pickle was limp but tasty. I give it all a six or seven.
I ll try another dish next time. Btw, no onion rings here.
My wife had the baked chicken dish with mixed veges. The chicken was very good , kind of a Indian citrus flavor and juicy and tender.
We sat in the upper deck(bar) and a better view of sunset and the sea.
Btw, parking is free in self park under the hotel. Numbered spaces but we just parked in compact slot .
Our server said that was just fine.
Service was nice, beer on tap only was frosty. Nice end to a nice day.
Totally Mauied.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

As always Dukes delivers...and what a great location! The service was spot on and the food was tasty and delicious.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank johneddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Beach House also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.