We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Duke's Beach House

Duke's Beach House
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Ka'anapali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Honoapiilani Hwy
Description: Located just steps from the sand, our striking open-air restaurant offers sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean along Kaanapali North Beach at the Honua Kai Resort and Spa. Fresh, locally sourced ingredients are featured throughout the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. The cuisine is Hawaiian influenced with a focus on fresh, sustainable seafood and premium steaks. In keeping with the tradition of the Duke’s restaurants in Hawaii and California, Duke’s Beach House boasts a casual, nostalgic ambiance honoring the great Duke Kahanamoku.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at honua Kai resort. Drinks we as expensive as they were at 5 star restaurants. Food expensive too for what you get. 4 coconut shrimp for $16. Hula pie was good but doesn't live up to the hype. I guess they have a captive audience at the resort they can charge whatever they want for average quality food

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rehana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (6,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,552 - 2,556 of 6,328 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Maui. Terrific atmosphere with live music, excellent food, and helpful staff. But the real clincher is Hula Pie for dessert, a near-spiritual experience if you like ice cream and chocolate.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank waldowheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family at dinner here last Saturday and I wanted to try a Hawaiian style fruity drink. I asked my cocktail server Christine what she recommended and she said a luscious lilikoi on the rocks so I thought, why not? She nailed it, just what I wanted. The best part of my night was that drink so I had a couple more. People like Christine make it easy to spend my hard earned money at a restaurant. Good job all around Duke's.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 808Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We had a very good experience at Dukes. The ambience was amazing. We watched a spectacular sunset from our table. The food was exceptional. There were many fresh caught fish to choose from and the preparation of each was delicious.The service was excellent.
We celebrated a birthday and they brought us the hula pie which was enough for the four of us
I would highly recommend Dukes

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cstuback
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Overall good food with a tremendous atmosphere. We had a large group and would say everyone enjoyed the meals. Kid menu portions are baby sized so beware on that. Calamari is not typical portion - was more like a small shrimp appetizer. View and service were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank top27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Beach House also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.