We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, Great Unit, Great Experience”
Your ocean view from your private lanai of Kaanapali and island of Molokai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your ocean view from your private lanai of Kaanapali and island of Molokai
Your gourmet kitchen with stunning upgraded granite counter and cherry wood cabinets luxurious 'his' and 'hers' sinks in bathroom vanity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Your ocean view from your private lanai of Kaanapali and island of Molokai
Your gourmet kitchen with stunning upgraded granite counter and cherry wood cabinets
luxurious 'his' and 'hers' sinks in bathroom vanity
walk-in frameless shower tiled in travetine and beach pebble accents
dining area and kitchen - new flooring April 2014;new dining set - Jan 2015
Brand new modern styled sleeper sofa, end tables, art work - Mar 2015
fully mirrored wall, king size bed, crisp and clean Top of the Bed linens, no old bedspreads!
37 inch HD 1080P LCD Flat Panel TV
new blu ray player installed July 2010
private lanai with lounge chair and swivel barstools and table
Relaxing on your lanai
view of Whaler and Black Rock
recently remodeled pool and spa
new comfy cabanas and inviting spa
Open Air Lobby - perfect for relaxing
Porte Cochere - welcoming entry way
recently rennovated courtyard, pool and spa
new comfy cabanas on upper courtyard with ocean view
Professional tennis courts built Dec 2014; conveniently located steps away from our building
Brand new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - December 2015
Brand new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - December 2015
Brand new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - December 2015
Watching the sunset from the beach in front of the Whaler
Kaanapali beach with view of island of Molokai
Ka\'anapali Beachside walking path
Sunset from your lanai - May 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billsusan...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Unit, Great Experience”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just returned from an 8 night stay. The condo is just as described, everything is very modern and well maintained. Having a fully stocked kitchen is so handy. The daily cleaning at no charge was great. Loved the bar height furniture on the lanai, we were able to sit and watch whales without leaving our room. This was our first time staying at the Whaler, and it will not be the last. (previously stayed in resorts in the same area) Already trying to plan a vacation for next year in this unit. The location on Kaanapali is great, right next to the shopping and restaurants at Whaler's Village, with an awesome beach! Would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Macquarie NSW Australia
Reviewed May 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AK
Reviewed March 6, 2011 for a stay in March 2010

Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed February 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2011
Thank you, for your kind words and glad to hear you enjoyed all the activities available at Ka'anapali Beach. The convenience of having Hula Girl and other catamaran boat cruises pick up right on our beach is a great asset. Thank you also for booking your return trip at my condo next September. Warm regards, Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$299
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing