We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Inexpensive Place to Eat”
Review of Sage Diner

Sage Diner
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Onley
Cuisines: American
Description: Great diner next to the Best Western. Looks like it is family-owned. Clean, good food, and people very friendly
Restaurant details
Description: Great diner next to the Best Western. Looks like it is family-owned. Clean, good food, and people very friendly
US East Coast
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good Inexpensive Place to Eat”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've stopped here twice for breakfast. This last time, the restaurant wasn't real busy, but, it is a large capacity restaurant with several dining rooms. Service was friendly, quick and the food was good. The prices are very reasonable. There was a $2.99 Breakfast special on the board as I entered. The place is clean and bright but not overly fancy. There are 3 restaurants in this "Sage" chain of restaurants. This one is located right on US Rt. 13 on the southbound side just before the new Walmart. I will be stopping here again. Maybe for lunch or dinner, next time. It's on the reccommended list!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coastsignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    23
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, what a find!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

In the area on our way south and tried The Sage for breakfast. Great service, food, and prices. May come back for lunch! Definitely recommend this restaurant unless you are looking for fancy.

Helpful?
Thank alaskabob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stopped on my way through the area with my son. Seated quickly, attentive server, good breakfast at reasonable price. Place seemed clean. Would visit again if in the area. Good Old Fashioned family owned Diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2snowmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“A good old-style diner! Fast and friendly.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

On our drive down to the Outer Banks, we were in dire need of breakfast..
Saw the billboards for the Sage Diner.
Lo & behold, a good old fashioned diner, with a good breakfast, and great coffee.
Fast and friendly too.
You can't beat that.
Put it on your list of a "good place to stop" for your trip.
Cheers! ------- Ken

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great..outstanding”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the local hotel and it did not disappoint..from the time you walk in you are greeted and made to feel that they are glad you chose to dine with them,, very clean quite large and food was awesome.i had the prime rib...wow.. unbelievable..a large choice of items on the menu..something for everyone... did i mention friendly.. i will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sage Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing