We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very surprising place to visit”
Review of The Village Inn

The Village Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Village Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The historic Village Inn restaurant transitioned owners in 2012. The restaurant has updated its menu to contemporary, American cuisine with coastal influence. The venue maintaines live entertainment 6 nights a week and offers happy hour from 3-6pm Mon-Fri.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
615 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“very surprising place to visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sort of stumbled into it and what a pleasant surprise. Very good quality and simple. Enjoyed the atmoshpere and easy on the wallet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So happy I discovered the Village Inn”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have been here twice now. The first time was by myself and the second time I met a friend for breakfast a couple of days before Christmas. Both times were for breakfast. The food was really, really good. I have a ham and cheese omelette with hash browns and hollandaise sauce on the side for my omelette. It was all really good. I think it is the best hollandaise sauce I have had in a long time. My friend had the eggs benedict and said it was really good as well.

As far as decor, nothing to write home about. The booths and tables and chairs are really old and scratched up. There was a fire in the fireplace, though and that was nice. Service was good.

I love to go out for breakfast and the Village Inn is definitely now on my rotation!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleinOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Drink there-don't eat the fish”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good time sports bar trying to be a restaurant. Don't fall for it. Really pleasant server tried hard to do everything right. The food didn't measure up. Fish and chips were very greasy with a puddle of grease left on the paper at the bottom of the basket-no plates.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johns34210105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Village In n”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great place to have a cocktail in the evening and the food is pretty good too. Really is kid friendly also. It has been there for a long time and staff is good and friendly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ES1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Owners”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Open under new management but we never knew the difference since it was our first time. My chicken caeser wrap and very good and the french fries were way above average. My wife had chicken nachos and was less than impressed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank johnlaquinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Inn also viewed

Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
 

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing