We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time spent with family and friends!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bayfront Charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayfront Charm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Bayfront Charm
Master
Bath
Stunning Views!
Colorful Fun Zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Balboa Island, Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelly M
1 review
“Great time spent with family and friends!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved how peaceful and relaxing it was being on the main strip. Our rental was very clean and homey! Our kids had a fabulous time and we are very anxious to spend quality time like this together again! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie W
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wow, we finally found a vacation rental that works for the entire family! Traveling with 2 teens can be challenging. We parked the car & never had to move it. Rented bikes and traveled all around Newport. Fishing right outside the door. We loved sitting on the patio watching all the boating activity. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out. The kitchen had everything we needed. A wonderful experience. We are planning to stay there again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck overlooking the harbor
Liked least: The lack of beach towels, chairs, toys, etc.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK, United States
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Happy to hear you still enjoy the area. Thank you for writing. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. What number did you dial and when? We have a 24 hour answering service. Trying to determine what went wrong. We have close to 200 units, hopefully next time we can find something more suitable for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Can't wait to have you back. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cA, United States
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2013
Glad to hear. Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation. Thanks for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magna, UT, United States
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
Glad to hear you had a good time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing