We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Valencia Inn(Santa Clarita)
$124
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Valencia(Santa Clarita)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Clarita Motel(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
130
78
51
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
78
51
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstayed heresix flagsmagic mountainwould stay here againjack in the boxtwo queensfree breakfastgood sizetwo queen bedswithin walking distancehot breakfastsofa sleepereasy accessshopping and restaurantscoffee makerrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 280 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spacious rooms, well furnished, comfortable beds, thick towels, quiet, well situated in the north of LA, with ample (free) parking space, friendly staff --- what more can you expect? This is the place to stay if you're travelling north and wish to avoid the morning traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with others while having stayed at our property. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Please know that I have shared your comment with all of our staff at our most recent staff meeting and I am very glad to hear that the location worked out for you. It can most definitely save on that early morning traffic! Thank you again and we hope you will choose us on your next stay out to the area.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family stayed hear for a Strange fire conference in Panorama city about 15 miles away. this place is very comfortable. The room was great and very big with a couch, refrigerator and micro.
the breakfast was filling with coffee available all day. Because of traveling to the conference we did not get to use the facility as we would have liked but what i could see we would have enjoyed them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Paul,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while here for your conference. We are glad that you stayed with us and hope that next time you can utilize more of the amenities while in town. We would love to have you back on your next trip out from Texas. Thank you so much for sharing your comment with others and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

On a Weekend Six Flags road trip - comfy queen beds with 4 pillows/bed plus seating area. Clean room. Hot breakfast lived up to it's name - but best to get downstairs early otherwise may be disappointed with crowd & lack of selection.

Front desk friendly & greeted us as "Choice Hotels Member" (I mean anyone can sign up to earn points, but nice touch). Asked which floor we'd like to be on. Prefer 3rd floor with no upstairs footsteps. Unfortunately the walls between the rooms are pretty thin - the room next door BLARED the TV until well past 9PM (much later & I'd complained to front desk) - and then let out some really LOUD belches in the morning (which were heard thru the wall!!) - REALLY?!?!

Located in "newer" residential area (LA sprawl north). Just a block off of I-5. Restaurants within walking distance (across the street) or a short drive away.

Five minutes from Six Flags - no need to get back on I-5. Good value for the $$. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your weekend Arizona get-a-way. We very much appreciate you staying with us and greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Allow me to offer our apologies for the thin walls and the noisy neighbor. Overall though, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute while travelling alone with a small child. Wanted somewhere close to I-5, and in a safe area. Felt very safe, slept well and they provide a wonderful hot and cold breakfast along with premium juices. Will stay there again without hesitation in the future. The breakfast alone would save a family of four at least $35-$40 easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurarod1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and are very happy that the hotel worked out for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Not the newest Comfort Suites, weathered and worn but still decent. Complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. Welcomed by a plunger next to the toilet. Told the manager the next morning after toilet did have issues (very slow flush). Expected him to have maintenance actually fix the toilet, not just remove the plunger which we found out about when we arrived back late on the 2nd night.
Complimentary breakfast but preferred the McDonalds just up the street.
Great location right off the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQPitchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. Allow me to offer my personal apologies again for the inconvenience that you encountered upon checking into the hotel. Please know that I spoke to the engineer whom removed the plunger from the room. Upon arriving to your room, he had both plunged the toilet and ran a snake through the plumbing. At the time he left the room it was flushing. I sincerely apologize if the toilet had further issues after he worked on it. Upon reading this today, I have him replacing the toilet in its entirety in an effort to resolve the issue for future guests. You have my sincerest apologies again and please know that we did attempt to resolve the issue. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a superior experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews