We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night's sleep”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good for a night's sleep”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Comfort Inn #2 on a recent California road trip. We chose the Comfort Inn Stevenson Ranch not because it was near any attraction (it is- Six Flags-Magic Mountain) but because it was on the way to Fresno after a day at Universal Studios.

I was fine with the condition of the room itself. The beds were queen size and mattresses firm. The desk had lots of electrical outlets for recharging the various devices we had (phone, iPad, camera for 3 people). It was definitely the best hotel for hooking up electrical stuff on this trip. The couch that makes the room a suite was OK- for some reason the seat cushions leaned forward. And my pet peeve; the TV was in front of the bed for watching, not the couch. To me this arrangement defeats the purpose of even having a couch. That's me though- I never watch TV in bed.

I was disappointed with the bathroom. The best thing- motion sensing light switches for the bathroom. This meant we didn't have to leave a light on in the bathroom at night to make navigating to it easier. On the downside the bathroom wasn't very clean. There was some mildew on the ceiling and some hairs on the floor. Since we didn't shower until morning I pretty sure they weren't ours.

Breakfast was the standard continental fare, tasty and filling. Get there early though. I wake early (6-7AM) so I had a comfortable breakfast. When I came back down for a coffee refresh with some stragglers in our party the breakfast room was super busy, with people holding tables and saving chairs and lines for the waffle makers.

The desk staff was engaging and helpful, commenting on my t-shirt (from a New England clam shack) and providing some guidance that helped me choose a second floor room.

The hotel is easy on/easy off of Route 5. As another writer noted there are many nearby restaurants. We were tired, so we walked to the Jack in the Box in front of the Inn for a quick burger.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mykal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Mykal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a thorough review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments as it highlights both the positives and negatives that you encountered at our property. Allow me to personally apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered with the bathroom. Please know that I have shared your comment with all of my housekeeping staff to address the issue for our future guests. I offer you my apologies again, and hope that you will consider giving us another chance on a future stay.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    74
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
147
49
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The property has great access to almost everything. I 5 is about a 1 minute drive, Six Flags, Santa Clarita all 5-10 minutes, lots of places to eat nearby (from fast food to full service restaurants), several chain supermarkets within 5 minutes off of Old Road so great for stocking up for your stay or road trip. Property has nice rooms, is well maintained, has ample sitting area in the morning for breakfast which is needed as it is very crowded on weekends.
Breakfast, which is included along with WiFi, is good but spotty on availability based upon how busy it is. If you are willing to wait, they eventually resupply all the goodies but sometimes the wait is 5-10 minutes. Rooms were clean, office was helpful and the property seemed like a nice safe location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us on your trip out from Las Vegas. We greatly value your business and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me assure you that all of our comments are shared with all of the staff so that we can constantly improve our services. We greatly appreciate the feedback regarding our breakfast. Please know that I have shared it with our staff and that we will be sure to get the food out there faster in the future! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Christopher Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved this hotel! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are huge and clean. The breakfast is great - fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads, pastries, waffles, bacon, eggs and sausages. The hotel is close to Six Flags (about 5 mins drive). There is also a large selection of shops close by. We will be back and would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stell_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience at our hotel with others. We greatly appreciate you recognizing both our staff and the quality of the breakfast that is provided for all of our guests. Please know that I will share your comment with all of our staff at my upcoming staff meeting. Thank you again and we'd love to have you back with us in the future.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was clean and so nice! We got a room with a hot tub in the bathroom and it was huge! They have free wifi, computers and printers for use in the lobby and a great breakfast! The room was clean and big! The price is great for the room also! Staff was very nice and the pool's nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback for our hotel! We greatly appreciate it as we are continuously striving to improve our services for all of our guests. I have shared your comments with all of my staff this morning at our regular stand up meeting. Thank you again and we'd love to have you back on your next trip out to the area!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year in August and decided to come back...stayed Aug 7 and 8. The location is perfect to Universal Studios or Six Flags. Across the street is Walmart and a variety of other stores (Ross, Old Navy, Sports...etc) including tons of restaurants. The rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable (except for this one, which squeaks a lot). Room includes a microwave and fridge. The price is very reasonable...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candypop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trip out from B.C. We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments, and I would love if you could contact me and give me a room number so that we can fix that squeaky bed! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
661-254-7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed for three days and four nights....no problem with anything. Once you get past the people in pajamas eating breakfast in public...all is good. Pool was maintained well and staff - as usual - was REALLY great. Any problems ever raised were handled.

Room Tip: Magic Mountain is close, as well as Universal Studios. Be ready for traffic 24/7!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal return customer. We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. I will be sure to share your comment with all of our staff at our next meeting as it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

great place to stay with family after magic mountain closes. The choices for breakfast were great. Not to have to decide were to go to get breakfast before heading out on another leg of trip was a plus. The beds were great, pillows were all in varied firmness so a nice plus as I like a soft pillow. We had 2 rooms and they gave us connecting so that also was nice. Clean and pleasant, worked well for what we needed. If traveling with family going to Magic Mountain a great place to stay, they are good with check ins after park closes. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our hotel online. Please know that I've shared your comments with out breakfast staff and it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us in the future!

Warm Regards,

Christopher Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 25380 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing