We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+++ from me!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Vestaburg, mi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A+++ from me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great staff, great rooms, great breakfast, great price (at least when and where we booked it)

No complaints at all.
None.
I will only stay here, if I ever come this way again.

Oh...and the pillows are to die for!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Melissa,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment with us! We would love to have you back and we're glad to hear that you liked our new pillows! Thanks again and we hope to have you back with us in the future.

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    73
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
48
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

One of the best places to say..Simple AWESOME. The lady at the front desk was very kind and very sweet, She gave us a free upgrade. The rooms were so clean and all the equipment was damn new.
I got a great deal on hotwire for a king size room for one night for $80 and this hotel tops my list.
Breakfast was Awesome, lot of parking space.

If I ever go to LA i would stay here for sure.

cheers
Aj

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade to a bigger room or a room with a jacuzzi..if the hotel is not sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hifiarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others! We greatly appreciate your review and it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please know that we share all of our reviews with all of our staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in a room that sleeps 6 (they say 5) for $100 bucks out the door. The food and breakfast was amazing and they kept if filled up when it ran out. It felt like a very expensive hotel but it wasn't. The only thing was in our bathroom the maids didn't clean the tile or floor around the toilet real good. Now don't get me wrong, the average eye wouldn't have seen that, but my friend works at a hotel and she pointed it out to me. I thought it was very clean and super nice overall. The staff was awesome too. Just need to scrub the bathroom floor a little better, but super nice, we will be back. I thought being next to Magic Mountain over spring break it would be booked or very expensive. But we made our reservation only one week before and like I said $100 bucks out the door for 6 people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyBetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Tammy, thank you so much for your response and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I have already shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and we greatly appreciate the constructive feedback. We'd love to have you back again!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved our stay here! The room was large, comfortable and extremely clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed here two nights on vacation and we felt that for the money spent this was an excellent choice! We recommend this hotel for your visits to Six Flags Magic Mountain, it's close by, there is an excellent breakfast daily, and the rooms are quiet and comfy!
We will return again this summer!

Room Tip: There is an elevator, we stayed on the second floor and were not disturbed or bothered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karpurkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with others! We greatly appreciate it! We would love to have you back on your next trip out from Arizona. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night here. The person who checked us in was very knowledgeable and friendly, making for a pleasant experience. Our room [room 315] was large, quiet and the bed very comfortable. We were close to a Coco's Restaurant & Bakery which was convenient for dinner since we were too tired to drive around looking for a restaurant.

We had a good experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanningslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night as it is close to Six Flags and it served a purpose but I wouldn't what to spend more than one night here as the facilities are limited with a small gym / pool and breakfast area. The breakfast area was really busy at 9.00am time and we struggled to gain access to food and seating, therefore I would recommended getting there early.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

When visiting the LA area, you have a few choices to make: 1. Stay near the city in a scary part of town, 2. spend big money for a high-end hotel in the sky. 3. Get away from the city, and save money on something more basic. This Comfort in was a great find. We had 10 days planned for vacation for a family of 5. I didn't want to spend our whole budget on a hotel we would rarely use anyway. So I hunted for value, amenities and location. Found it! Santa Clarita is beautiful, safe and peaceful. The hotel is steps away fro Jack-in the Box, around the corner from every restaurant you could want and tons of shopping. Six Flags is just down the street. The freeway is a block off. Parking is free. WI-Fi is free. Breakfast is free and better that your average bagel and juice bar. (Bacon, waffles, eggs) The pool is small but adequate and the hot-tub is average. There is a small fridge in the room and a microwave. The vending machines have everything from energy drinks to soup and ice cream and accept credit cards. They even have laundry room. The beds were comfortable with surprisingly nice thick pillows. There was a sofa that folds out- so it sleeps 6 altogether. The hotel is very clean and daily service was great. The shower heads are a perfect 6.5 feet. Low hanging showers are a 6'3" pet-peeve of mine. The front desk was extremely professional and friendly. They could not have been more pleasant. They acted like they were genuinely happy to see us and thrilled we were staying with them. That is rare. This is not the Ritz Carlton by any means, but for a chain hotel, this was one of the best stays we have ever experienced. You cannot find a better location, or bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor on the pool-side or you will have lots of hall way noise to deal with. Get to br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remark757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing