We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go back.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Nice view of the mountains, and easy acess to I-5. I was there 3 weeks on business. Rooms were very nice, comfortable, windows opened fully, and looked to be a fairly new renovation. Staff was very friendly and attentive. My first time in to get a feel for the place, Tony the night auditor was who I talked to, very friendly and helpful, most night auditors are grouchy or bothered by your intrusion. He explained the rates and gave me a card with his name on it should I wish to stay there. There are lots of common restaurants close as well as general shopping. I had packages that were shipped there and I always found them on the dresser on the day they arrived. The ONLY issue I had was the fridge would not turn down and it froze anything that was in more than 24 hours. They never did get that rectified, and boy did I have some pepsi slushies! Stay there you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira-nerece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our property with others. Please know that we shared your response with both Tony our night auditor as well as all of our other employees. We would love to have you back again and I do apologize for the Pepsi slushies! All rectified now. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 266 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a great night's sleep and a very good breakfast. The value of this hotel was excellent. The comforters looked brand new; the heating unit was excellent; there was a heat lamp in the bathroom and the shower water was nice and warm. Our room was quiet and well appointed, again, a nice surprise.
We will definitely stay here again traveling to California.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laraine114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the moment we walked into the lobby to the time we checked out, our stay was EXCELLENT. The exterior and interior public places were clean and well kept. Excellent service from the front desk clerks. They were courteous, fast, and professional.

Our 2Q room on the second floor was clean and the beds very comfortable. Quiet location. Furniture and appliances in good condition. Fluffy towels!

Excellent choice of breakfast foods and drinks.

Easy access from and to I-5. I will stay here again on my way to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerTraveler2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Quick check in with a clean room. We traveled with three kids and two adults and had plenty of room with the two beds and sofa sleeper. Close to shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast was what you would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of 4 had a 2 night stay in 2queen room with a sofa bed. Staff were welcoming,friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean,beds,pillows and doonas were really cosy and comfortable. Breakfast offered a lot choices both hot and cold. Tiny criticism would a noisy fridge in the room. Shops for supplies are a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and would love to have you back in the future. Wishing you a Happy Holiday!

Christopher Lynch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location for us as we were visiting family within 2 miles. Close to Magic Mountain and we were there on the weekend which made the breakfast area busy, busy, busy but constantly being restocked with food. Clean up of tables could have been handled better. Kids running in the halls & knocking on doors but that was the parents' fault. Rooms were clean and comfy but a little cramped, even if they are a suite. Friendly and helpful staff that provided basic essentials when requested. Excellent room service-in and out in a flash.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prindy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I never stay in luxury hotels because all I do is sleep, shower, and leave. So, I'm used to staying in places with few amenities. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. The beds were comfortable and the comforters seemed newer. I liked the sitting area with the desk. There were plenty of outlets for all of us to charge our phones and other devices. The room also had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was very busy both mornings I was there and there weren't enough places to sit. But, the breakfast staff was working pretty hard to keep everything refilled.

I didn't even get on the freeway when driving to Six Flags. I just took The Old Road all the way there. I bet it only took us 10 minutes at the most. There were places to eat all along that road, plus a couple of grocery stores. It was a very convenient location and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank do_the_math_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
2.9 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
647 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 25380 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $117 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing