We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Hotel at a Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very clean and spacious hotel;good sized rooms in a very quiet location. Very friendly staff and really good complimentary breakfast. Just off " The 5" and close to Six Flags. I will return!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTFomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherLynch, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We would love to have you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    73
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
48
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were traveling with 2 young children and chose this hotel because of the reviews. We always stay in Stevenson Ranch to break up our trip from Phoenix to Sacramento and stayed here twice coming and going. The room was large and clean and breakfast was good. Just wish it wasn't so expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyBoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Pro's: Clean, had fridge, microwave, all amenities that you normally get with Choice Hotels.

Con's: Really expensive compared to other Choice Hotels. We couldn't see what gave it a value of almost double every other Choice Hotel we've stayed at.
The girl at the check out in the morning needs to have a refresher course at the "Good Host Program", she didn't ask us if we enjoyed our stay, didn't thank us for coming, could barely get good morning past her lips. As checking out was the last thing we did at the hotel, it would be good business if it was memorable for being pleasant rather than being brusque and borderline rude.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnePaulAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherLynch, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our property. On a weekly basis, we share reviews both good and bad with all of our staff. I will definitely address your review with our staff regarding your check out experience. We would love to have you back and hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Perfectly located if you are visiting Magic Mountain. The room was large and comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff. Small breakfast room which was tough to move around in when full. Typical breakfast of make your own waffles, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

You can get right on and right off the fwy like a block away. Your close to a huge shopping area and of course Magic Mountain. Its a great value for the price. If your in a hurry in the morning and cant stop to eat breakfast, they have these brown bags by the door that you can grab. Its got like a bottle of water and fruit and like a granola bar. The staff was super friendly. But they dont have too big of a parking area. They do have elevators here. Most of the other hotels we have tonclimb up the stairs and its a drag when you've got a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This indeed was a very comfortable room. A nice big counter in the bathroom, the room was quiet, spacious and clean. There was a nice pool available, ample vending machines and nice parking. The hotel is located very close to a large variety of stores and restaurants. The internet connection was free and hooked up without any problems.
The hotel is a little hard to find due to its address being on “the old road” while the building didn’t seem to be really on that road. Very close though. Due to the location of this Inn, there is no view as there is nothing really to look at.
One complaint would be that the hot and cold water in the bath tub were reversed.
The hotel served free breakfast which was adequate with a nice variety of choices.

Room Tip: Rooms a quiet, good for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critical V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Needed a place to stay for a visit to Six Flags Magic Mountain with my wife, and browsed prices and compared amenities, and once again chose Comfort Suites.

Check in was quick, friendly and efficient (Saturday afternoon clerk).

The room, as always was clean, large, had the usual amenities including the Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Maker. WiFi signal was good and reasonably fast.

Took advantage of the outdoor Jacuzzi, nice and hot, clean pool towels stocked in the area.

The Free Breakfast was busy, but the attendant kept the food stocked and the area clean. The hot food was Scrambled Eggs and Sausage, both were better than other similar items I have gotten with free "Hotel" breakfasts, especially the Sausage. Of course, there are the other typical items, such as make your own waffles, cereal, breads, pastrys, yogurt and choice of juice (I am a fan of "P-O-G", and glad to see it available).

Right across the street are a few shoppings malls, including multiple Supermarkets, Walmart, plus plenty of restaurant options within walking distance.

Drive to Six Flags Magic Mountain is easy, just take the Old Road north a few miles, and turn left onto Magic Mountain Parkway

Need to head up in mid-march, and already planning to stay again, once my schedule is finalized.

Happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: All the room are basically the same, so no real difference in the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing