We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at the Comfort Suites”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Needed a place to stay for a visit to Six Flags Magic Mountain with my wife, and browsed prices and compared amenities, and once again chose Comfort Suites.

Check in was quick, friendly and efficient (Saturday afternoon clerk).

The room, as always was clean, large, had the usual amenities including the Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Maker. WiFi signal was good and reasonably fast.

Took advantage of the outdoor Jacuzzi, nice and hot, clean pool towels stocked in the area.

The Free Breakfast was busy, but the attendant kept the food stocked and the area clean. The hot food was Scrambled Eggs and Sausage, both were better than other similar items I have gotten with free "Hotel" breakfasts, especially the Sausage. Of course, there are the other typical items, such as make your own waffles, cereal, breads, pastrys, yogurt and choice of juice (I am a fan of "P-O-G", and glad to see it available).

Right across the street are a few shoppings malls, including multiple Supermarkets, Walmart, plus plenty of restaurant options within walking distance.

Drive to Six Flags Magic Mountain is easy, just take the Old Road north a few miles, and turn left onto Magic Mountain Parkway

Need to head up in mid-march, and already planning to stay again, once my schedule is finalized.

Happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: All the room are basically the same, so no real difference in the location
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 266 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel was wonderful! We are a family of 5 and were having a very hard time finding someplace to accommodate us with one room. I was first impressed that they had something to offer us because of that reason, Once we arrived we had no problem checking in and getting to our room. We loved the fact there were two Queen beds as well as a sofa bed. Also had a small fridge and microwave, It was clean and quiet. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was good too, they had quite a few choices, We ALL found something to eat! I would highly recommend a stay here and I know we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I booked this hotel on hotwire (unsure of what hotel I would be getting). I arrived on a Monday late night, no line, check in was simple, quick, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean, comfortable. I reserved two queen beds, room was spacious, flat screen TV, microwave, refridgerator, and standard continental breakfast. I would definately stay here again based on price, convenience of location, and quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wmacetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Very nice hotel, easy to find off the freeway. I loved that the pool and spa were open late (11 pm) Breakfast was nice, I just wish that they had trays to carry food back to the rooms. I enjoyed my stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzlynne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed there during this thanksgivings week. We were 5 in our party and was looking for a hotel around LA that allows 5 people to stay in the same room. We chose this one because of its proximity to LA (about 1/2 hr from LA). This is a good hotel, very close to I-5 and located in a quite neighborhood. Both my sons liked the pool and the jacuzzi (they are also open late till 1130pm). The Queen suite had 2 queen and a sofabed, and we comfortably fit in the room. The free breakfast was pretty good with hot items (scrambled eggs). Front desk staff was friendly.

Overall, good value for your money!

Room Tip: If you have children like me, stay close to the pool downstairs!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourist116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Having stayed at the Comfort Suites in Palm Desert and having a very positive experience, I decided to find another Comfort Suites on the return trip. My experience at this hotel was every bit as good as I had at the prior hotel. The rooms were almost identical and very nicely equiped. This one had a new flat screen hdtv. The hotel was very quiet and I was not at all bothered by any noise from adjoining rooms. The bed was quite comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast was the usual and not bad for a complimentary breakfast. I would definately stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor of these 3 floor hotels. That way I don't worry about the people...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodpecker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night after a long day at Magic Mountain. It was only a few miles from the park, offered a decent breakfast and had comfortable beds. We have stayed here twice before and it is consistantly good. It is not fancy, but we have been equally as happy with each stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
2.9 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
647 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 25380 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $117 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing