We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Will definitely stay there again. Very good experience. Everyone was cordial. WII FI and breakfast was excellent. We have stayed there before and enjoy getting the upgrades by having their membership.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 685 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed there in July 2012. The rooms were very clean. We stayed in a suite. The house keeping was very nice and brought towels when we needed them. The breakfast was wonderful, Being a diabetic the choices were very good. Its close to everything mall and magic mtn just hop on the freeway. The beds were very clean and comfy and the pillows also. I will always stay here when in town. Just make sure you book a room in advance cause in the summer they fill up quick! The pool is very clean also.

Room Tip: Free wi fi upstairs a lot quieter. Pick a room on a corner. Don't pick one down stairs close to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greeneyzs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

In our last review of this motel we were very pleased with everything about this La Quinta. The service is still the same quality and the staff were friendly but the room was showing some wear. The carpet had some stains and the shower would not turn off completely. Neither were problems but just an indication that the management needs to keep on top of maintenance as this motel sees a lot of traffic. The breakfast is good , the pool area is nice although the pool is extremely shallow. We would stay again although the price was a little on the high side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPB627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are scheduled for a complete renovation in August. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We usually stay at Embassy Suites in Santa Clarita, but their prices have really gone up, so I checked this hotel out, and we were just as happy, if not happier. Better price point, the breakfast was better than several other LaQuintas, and just down the road from Ralphs (got a super takeout dinner there), shopped at Ross and marshalls less than a mile or two away down the road to pick up a few last minute items. This will be our new 'go to' hotel when when travel on our way to LA.

Room Tip: The hotel is backed up against a natural area on a side road off of the freeway, so don't think...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacramentomom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

There doesn't seem to be any middle range hotels in the area; they seem to be not-so-nice or quite nice. This one is quite nice. It's clean, staff is great, and breakfast is good. Coffee is available in the lobby outside of breakfast hours. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. Have a good summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff...good full breakfast...comfy beds...just wish they had better bedding...though each bed had plenty of pillows, a definite plus. Nice pool and hot tub...also pet friendly....just hope they wash all bedding after a pet Is there and they carpet clean the carpets for people with allergies. Also non smoking hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank debe314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta previously in September, 2013. We continue to find the hotel a good value. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly. Because of its closeness to Magic Mountain it was a very busy place with lots of families. Suggestion: Book early to be sure to get a room. Ask for a room in the back of the hotel which will have swimming pool noise. However, it doesn't stay open too late and is a lot better than being on the freeway side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
903 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.2 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $121 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing