We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was a typical La Quinta. Clean, basic. It's location had easy access to I-5 and lots of nearby food and gas. Breakfast was typical except they had a regular waffle machine and a mini-waffle machine - I liked that, I don't eat a whole waffle. However they only had one bowl of mixed fruit that was picked over and skimpy - not even apples or bananas. I would stay again if the price was right - it seems pretty high this trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 706 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a wonderful property - well maintained, plenty of area to walk your dog, easy in and out, super friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, and a very good free breakfast. I travel with two large dogs and this place was AWESOME! I stay in lots of dog friendly hotels, and I've been in many La Quinta hotels. This is the best I've seen in the chain so far. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you face the pool, be prepared for the noise that goes with it. There is only one elevator, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the La Quinta Stevenson Ranch for 10 nights while we were in the process of moving, and absolutely loved it. The property is very clean and well maintained, rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable. The free wi-fi, big breakfast, and free pets make it our first choice to stay. The staff is fantastic, especially Jeremy and Jose, they are total rock stars who help with everything, and remember who you are and go above and beyond. We love this place. My only tiny complaint, small enough to not affect my score, is the manager seemed to duck out with speaking with me more than once, but at least the other employees helped when she wouldn't.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mesa, Arizona
1
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Overall great stay. Sleep quality would have been a 5/5 but damn dog from the people next to us was barking in the morning. But other than that great service, clean room, big room, and nice all you can eat breakfast in the morning. I would recommend if going to Six Flags and need a place to stay that is close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a very clean and friendly place to stay. Close enough to drive to all the LA attractions. Fresh coffee and cookies through out the day...oops cookies at night. A wonderful breakfast with a lot of choices. Clean comfortable rooms. Walking distance to several eateries and even Goodwill was just down the street.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor close to the exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oily55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We appreciate your review and thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fresno, California
1
Reviewed February 11, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is a basic place

Very expensive for what you get

Breakfast was not good

Front desk did not help with issues

*********************************************************************************

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
928 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing