We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location just off I-5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Location just off I-5”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

About 45 minutes north of downtown LA, if traffic isn't too bad, and located right off I-5, La Quinta Inn is an easy on/off the freeway. The rooms are clean. Rooms on the I-5 side have noise from the freeway. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, extra pillows and plenty of pillows. There are plenty of restaurants and shops accessible nearby, some walkable others you need to drive. A good breakfast. Reasonable priced accommodations with breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoRetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    160
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
355
129
57
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I’ve always had a good experience here and I stop by once or twice a year. It’s right on the I-5 and noisy at the front door, but the windows are very good and the rooms are quiet. If you want to feel like you’re in the middle of nowhere, ask for one on the back side. Everything is perfectly clean, the front desk people have varied from good to outstanding (it’s nice to find a friendly, helpful attitude—and a cookie--after a long day on the road), and the breakfast is as good as it gets, with eggs, bacon and yogurt in addition to the usual carbohydrate fare.

On my last visit, I was talking to a fellow dog owner about how everyone cleans up at this La Quinta. It’s the kind of place that makes people socially responsible. It’s too nice to be the one who spoils it. What more can you say?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased you had a nice stay and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Everything was fine except for internet connection. Staff's only excuse for 5 days was that they were changing providers. If you depend on wifi connectivity for work or anything else..do not take the chance of staying here. Only complaint...but in this day and age it's hard to believe that a major hotel could have such a problem for so long without a resolution. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaKOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are so sorry about the internet. We received and installed a new router on Friday. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms were very quiet. Breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Many shopping and eating locations within 1 mile. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wireless internet was intermittent, but great when it worked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are glad you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although some of the rooms appear dated, there is no mistaking the quality of staff training at this hotel. Every member of staff we met went above and beyond the call of duty and always had a smile on their face. the rooms were spotlessly cleaned and the breakfast was beyond adequate. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our staff. The staff takes pride in customer service. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
894 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing