We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you bring your pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We chose this hotel solely on the fact that we could bring our dog. It is in a great location with restaurants and fast food nearby, close to the freeway. If you have pets they make you stay in a downstairs room, which is fine. However, you can tell pets have been there by all the carpet stains. That didn't really bother me because, well, I have a dog. The place was clean, it didn't smell like animals. Breakfast was good, service was good. I have stayed here twice, both times with my dog.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaHockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We apologize for any carpet stains you had in your room. We are scheduled for a complete renovation this winter including new carpet. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 706 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located beside the freeway. The room was clean and relatively quiet considering its location. The breakfast provided was forgettable at best. A power outage in the middle of the night that knocked out A/C for a couple of hours left me with a less than comfortable nights sleep. That and a mattress that left my back sore the next day made me feel glad I was only there for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize the area had a power outage. This winter we are scheduled for a complete renovation including new matresses. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Haven't traveled much lately so review is from that perspective. Nice location for me to rest after surviving L.A. traffic. Nice lobby and helpful counter folks and very nice lawn/pool area behind the building. The room was clean and nice sized and I liked the shampoo. But, for the price, I had a couple of issues. First was the stiff bed. It just didn't suit me, having a very firm first impression that never went away. Second, the A/C unit made a sound that I swear was just like a jet engine starting up. I've never heard that before at a hotel and MAYBE could have gotten used to it (like the regular A/C noise from other places I've stayed) BUT for a first time, the noise, along with the firm bed, made if a tough sleep. Maybe if it were a lot cheaper, it might have been an OK deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slow2Fast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to let you know that we are scheduled for a complete renovation this winter including new matresses. We apologize about the air conditioner and appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dickiz6Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

One of the best maintained LQs anywhere. My wife and I have been coming here since they opened (I think about 7 years). Occasionally it gets extremely busy during holiday weekends and the parking area gets completely full. Nice pool and laundry facility. Good food in the breakfast area. In all the years I have been coming (3-4 trips per year), I only had one bad experience. The youth soccer, baseball and hockey teams often use this location. And the hallways can get loud at night if the kids are not watched closely. Not really the fault of LQ - but they need to keep the party down with many teen kids around.

Upsides: close to shopping, restaurants, and Six Flags Magic Mountain. Downsides: 35 miles north of downtown LA, so not really the best place if you want to be close to the beach, LA or Disneyland. If you are visiting the SF Valley, Valencia or Canyon Country this is a great spot for the weary traveler, young couples or families. Inexpensive = Great Value.

Room Tip: 1st floor actually tends to be quiet because the lobby is far away. Top floor is also nice. Parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbonline1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When we first got there the people at the front desk were super nice we asked for a 2 queen beds but they gave us an upgrade.Like other pools when they are freezing cold but this one was medium not so cold not so hot. Nice thing is Magic Mountain is up the street. Very good free breakfest. Overall 100%

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th Floor there is little to no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We take pride in taking care of our guests. We're pleased your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had requested a ground floor room and when I arrived at 2:30 p.m. (before official check in time) they apologized and gave me an upgraded room with a living area. Landscaping and hotel finish out is first class. Excellent location with numerous restaurants and lots of shopping within a mile of this property. Excellent breakfast much more options than typical LaQuinta fare. Very helpful front desk personel. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong anywhere in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are happy you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
928 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $126 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing