We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in the six flags area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jc F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 686 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
San Diego, California, USA
1
Reviewed May 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here with my family instead of our usual LAX hotel. It is a bit far from the city but is right beside Magic Mountain and a 30 minute drive from Hollywood and Universal Studios. Their 2 double bed room is really tight due to inappropriate and useless furniture. There's hardly room to open 2 suitcases. I made a reservation on Hotels.com/Expedia which gave me little room to modify my choice of room. The hotel accommodated my request for the king bed and sofa bed 2 room suite at only 25% higher which is a great deal since it is the size of 2 rooms. They have a great breakfast with sausage, scrambled egg, breads, waffles, yoghurt and 24 hour coffee.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the highway to avoid highway noise, and avoid the rooms near the elevator bec...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipinoBusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel had everything I like in a place to stay: great location, clean, friendly staff and really great free breakfast. The free breakfast included all the "usuals" (coffee, juice, waffle makers, bagels, breads, cereal, etc.), but then it also had hot items: eggs, sausage, bacon and even had Greek yogurt! It's close to several restarants, but we went to the mall area and ate at Souplantation. I'd stay there again and would recommend it!

The hotel has a beautiful pool and hot tub area!

Our room was right behind the elevator, which we didn't hear at all. However, it was on the highway side of the road which we could hear. :( Ask for a quiet room away from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingIsFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California, USA
1
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had traveled from Sacramento to southern California and were on our way home from an extended weekend of walking and fun adventures. it was Sunday night and we wanted to get past L.A. so we'd miss the Monday morning traffic mess and it was now getting close to 10:00 pm. We called ahead to La Quinta and got a price quote and the go-ahead for 3 vacant rooms. The check-in process took no time at all and 2 of the ladies signed up for the La Quinta rewards program before leaving, they were that impressed with their stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. One of the ladies especially liked the plug-in on the table where she could plug in her phone charger without having to scramble on the floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is one of the nicest La Quinta properties we have experienced. We actually plan our route to make this a stop. Service is great, delightful pool area, staff helpful and even one of the better breakfasts compared to other La Quintas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jimbiondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
903 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.2 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: $122 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing