We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well-maintained property”
other travelers have booked this property
Bay view from Casa Ella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay view from Casa Ella
Casa Ella - Porches to the Bay Entry walk to villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bay view from Casa Ella
Casa Ella - Porches to the Bay
Entry walk to villa
Porch off living and bedroom
Living and dining with french doors to porch
Kitchen overlooking living and dining
Bedroom with french doors to porch
Zoni Beach- east end
Zoni Beach - west end
Bravo Beach
Resaca Beach
Tamarindo Beach
Local color
More local color
Great snorkling
Iguana
Sunrise from porch
Sunrise from ferry to Fajardo
View from porch on December 1, 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shellymac...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Lovely, well-maintained property”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment at Casa Ella and it was absolutely perfect for two couples. The house is beautifully designed with french doors in the bedrooms and living room to capture the breezes. Bathroom is generously sized with plenty of hot water. The best part of the house is the covered terrace where we had breakfast and most dinners each day. It has a harbor view, and since the neighbor's house is situated farther up the hill Casa Ella's terrace looks over a bit of grassy areas as well which was fun for watching local chickens! Four beach chairs (in working order!) were available which was fantastic-- but don't forget to pack your own beach towels. Kitchen appliances and laundry were in working order which was also a pleasant change from some previous rentals. We've stayed in many places on Culebra and this is by far the most well-maintained property and we can't wait to return. Maria and Glenn are lovely caretakers who checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Also, there was an off-street parking spot which was a welcome change from trying to negotiate a spot on the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aizo22
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise on Earth”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience Casa Ella was! Me and my husband rented this villa for our honeymoon because we wanted to be in a quiet place but yet very comfortable and romantic. This place exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not do justice because the breakfast on the balcony with a view of the bay during sunrise is just magical! We wrote the owner Bill about availability and he wrote us back next day: it was quick and efficient. When we arrived we were so happy to find out that the house itself is very clean, nicely decorated, new, up to date, has everything for the beach time including small essentials (in case if you forget) like sunscreen, water bottles etc. Huge windows and plenty of fresh air and light. The house is close to car rental, grocery stores and dining. We loved the island and decided to have a small wedding in a catholic church nearby because it was so cute and romantic :) Special thanks to property managers: Maria and Glen. It was a huge luck to meet them, they even became our godparents and helped us with everything. To name a few things: one of our suitcases got delayed when we flew to the island and Maria was so kind to pick it up for us from airport next morning, also one night we forgot our key in a rented car and Glen was so kind to drive to the house pretty late at night to bring a spare copy of it. Not that their hospitality should be abused but it is nice to know that if stuff happens during travels there are such sweet and reliable people who can give you a hand without drama. One of our best experiences ever! We will definitely come back if this place is available because Culebra truly has nicest beaches and nicest people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Vermont
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2013

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waitsfield
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the informal atmosphere of Casa Ella
Liked least: hard to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Champigny, France
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing