We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
76
19
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchensclose to the airportgolf carthome away from homegrocery storecommon areasin townsusanbeachessnorkelrentaljeep
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We arrived before check in, but Susan was very friendly and welcomed us. Also, we were informed of the best places to eat and visit (all excellent). Susan also allowed us to leave our bags in the lobby and, upon returning from the beach, the bags were already in our room. The room was a bit small but cozy and with enough space for two people. The bathroom was very clean, just like the rest of the gesthouse. We were surprised by the lovely terrace and fresh coffee every morning. A great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShakiraA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Room was comfortable but very small. Guesthouse is out of town which contributes to its being quieter but a bit far for walking back and forth from restaurants which seem to be mostly in town. Very convenient if you rent a golf cart or car. Beach towels provided, along with outside shower for washing off beach sand. Small refrigerator in the room and cooking facilities in the common areas. Susan was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, telling us about places we wanted to go (like the laundromat).

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LizK502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The owner is really welcoming and helpful - whilst the rooms are small (some smaller than others) there's lots of communal space, so it doesn't really matter than the rooms aren't big. There's a selection of beach things to borrow, and a delicious homemade cake/coffee provided every day.
The location is pretty good - extremely handy for the airport, and only a few minutes pleasant walk into the bars and restaurants in the centre of Culebra town.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are larger than the cheaper ones.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The location of the property is excellent, while the host is very prompt and helpful. The rooms were on the smaller side(perhaps it was one of the smaller rooms we were in), while the common kitchen area was convenient. They have a nice porch area which is good to relax on. All in all, a solid find...

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trivedidaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Awesome! Words fail short to express my gratitude on a grateful kindness, courteous service
They are such nice persons. They cared for every detail of my stay. They helped me get caring service for my mom. The place is very clean, homey and nice a/c in the rooms and very comfortable. Rooms also have a nice size refrigerator. There is easy access taxi service. Kate was very kind and friendly.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Maldonado G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews