We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casa Robinson(Culebra)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
76
19
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchensclose to the airportgolf cartrooms are smallhome away from homegrocery storecommon areasthe ownerin townsusanbeachessnorkelrentaljeep
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 105 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Palmetto house recently for our honeymoon. Overall, it was an excellent choice and we had an amazing time.

The location is ideal, as the house is situated in the center of the island, within close distance to Flamenco beach and the 'downtown' area of the island. It's also conveniently located right next to the airport and car rental business.

The managers of the house were helpful, considerate and extremely friendly. They go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. They also make some killer scones in the AM's for their gusts :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We chose to stay in Palmettos in November 2013 after reading all the wonderful reviews written in this site by satisfied customers. We have to say that all the reviews were absolutely right, Palmetto is such an excellent guesthouse! We were so satisfied with the whole experience, beginning with the booking of the room through their web site, which was so easy and informative, then seeing the house, so charming!!Susan showed us our room, very clean and cozy, and all the common areas, also really clean and well taken care, they also lent us beach chairs to use during our trips to the beach, which was nice. They are excellent hosts, you feel taken care of, we specially loved the hot coffee and delicious homemade scones Susan left in the mornings for their guests, those details are what make a nice experience into a great one. Susan and Paul know what they are doing but it also shows that they love what they are doing!!Keep up the good work, when we come back to the island we will certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i went to culebra this past weekend to celebrate my birthday... I was so happy with the way susan received us at her house and took her time to explain everything to us about our room and about where we should go to eat. The room was perfect for a couple it had a big badroom and a little fridge that was really usefull at night u can prepare your own snak and tea cause otside the room it has a big kitchen with all you need and during the morning we had susans homemade scones for the first time!!! Susan and her husband were really nice and they make a great team managing their business... And i had so much fun at culebra for my birthday like i expected it was a great time!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gatazabache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you're heading to Culebra, then you're likely not looking for a resort-type experience. In my estimation, even staying in a nice hotel seems a bit gauche for an island as subtle and unspoiled as Culebra. So, if you're doing it right, and looking for a quaint hideaway tucked right into the island's subdued charms, then the Palmetto Guesthouse is an ideal option. It's a brisk walk to any of the island's fine eating and drinking establishments, and the hospitality is stellar. The rooms themselves are nothing to rave about, but hey, we didn't go to Culebra for five-star sleeping quarters. We went for a quiet, romantic weekend and a chance to see one of earth's most captivating beaches, Playa Flamenco, which it absolutely was. Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Clarencethe5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed with my boyfriend for the weekened and another couple friends of ours and we had a Great time. The hotel is cozy and quaint, and the owner Susan makes you feel right at home. It's great that they provide free snorkel gear!!! Also Fresh coffee and delicious scones homemade every morning! I will recommend this guest house to anyone wanting to stay @ paradise without paying much $$$.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews