We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
76
19
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchensclose to the airportgolf cartrooms are smallhome away from homegrocery storecommon areasthe ownerin townsusanbeachessnorkelrentaljeep
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 105 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hosts and personalized service from its owners, Susan and Paul. These owners know how to make you feel at home and can recommend many activities depending on your interests. Had the opportunity and pleasure of watching Susan, very early make her delicious scones from scratch, they were delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Jane!

Thanks so much for the nice review! Have you made scones yet? I can give you another lesson anytime you are free to come over for a visit. You are always welcome. Take a break in Culebra sometime soon! Jock and Poppy want to see you too!

Best Regards,

Paul & Suzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very Satisfied with Sue and Paul at their Guesthouse. Upon arrival at the Culebra airport, Susan welcomed us and gave us a quick tour of the location of the grocery store to their guesthouse. During our quick tour, she also recommended Carlos Jeep Rental (just around the corner from their house) and we rented a golf cart. We had planned to rent 3 bikes to get around the island, but the cost advantage of the golf cart compared to 3 bikes made it a no-brainer....THANKS SUE great suggestion!! My wife and our daughter loved being chauffered around the island to the different beaches and into town for dinners.
The guesthouse was just perfect for get-way and being quiet. Not only could you borrow snorkeling equipment and beach chairs/coolers for your daily excursion from them, you got first hand recommendations from Paul and Sue, but also from other guests that stay during the Christmas holidays. Everyone would share their stories and adventures of their experience they had.
The two kitchens, front living room and back patio were excellant for quick meals (a hardy breakfast before snorkeling) and their hot coffee was a great way to start each day. The two rooms we had were comfortable with good clean beds. Their two dogs where friendly and adorable along with being entertaining as they would "hunt and search" for the geckos. The flowers in their back garden were beautiful and plenty to view.
We would definitly put this on our list to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Grace Family,

Wow! Thank you so much for all of the nice things you have said about our guesthouse. I am overwhelmed with such a review! We love having people stay in our home and are so glad when they have felt truly at home. I apologize for the late reply. We have been so busy with so many visitors these last few months. I hope you keep in touch. Thank you for spending Christmas with us, we enjoyed your stay and wish you the best!

Kind Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I thought being in Culebra over Christmas was going to be difficult as we were not with family. But, Paul and Susan instantly felt like family to us and we were able to enjoy Christmas away from home because of their amazing warmth and hospitality. Waking up to fresh coffee and warm, delicious homemade scones was an unexpected surprise. We wanted for nothing while staying with the Morans. Whether we needed a ride to the ferry, aspirin, or a cocktail, they were there at the ready. The Palmetto Guesthouse is a must stay. We can't wait to get back there!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiznAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Liz & Adrian,
We enjoyed your stay tremendously! You nearly stayed in all of our rooms over your 10 or was it 11 night stay? Thank you for the great bottles of wine over some equally great meals. We were glad we could share our Christmas Lamb with you. Too bad Liz did not try the Christmas Cake :)

Best to you both and we hope to see you sometime again.

Best Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We, a family of 7 people, stayed here two nights from Dec 28 2012. Rooms were small but clean, fresh coffee and Susans home made scones were waiting for us every morning in the living room. Very friendly and helpful owners let us borrow snorkelling gear and body boards and drove us to Tamarindo and Flamenco beaches when it turned out that all the snorkel tours were full booked.

I don't think we would have had better service at a luxury resort, Paul and Susan are great hosts. Thanks guys for a great stay!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings Family!

Wow! We enjoyed your visit and are glad you got a chance to visit some of Culebra's best beaches and snorkeling spots. Thank you for you for the thoughtful review, we appreciate the kind words. Best to you in your travels. I love telling people in Tillamook, Oregon that I met the former Mayors family, from Sweden in Culebra, Puerto Rico. It is a small world.

Kind Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Really good guest house, they picked us up at the ferry terminal when we arrived and we got a little guided tour of the local area.
The room was cosy and Paul and Susan who had the inn was pleasant to talk to and we got very valuable tips from them.
This accommodation is highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings Johan!

The best part of owning a guesthouse is the guests we meet! We are so thankful for your kind review and glad that your stay in Culebra was fun and enjoyable.

Best to you in your future travels!

Kind Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews