We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
76
19
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchensclose to the airportgolf carthome away from homegrocery storecommon areasin townsusanbeachessnorkelrentaljeep
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 105 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Really good guest house, they picked us up at the ferry terminal when we arrived and we got a little guided tour of the local area.
The room was cosy and Paul and Susan who had the inn was pleasant to talk to and we got very valuable tips from them.
This accommodation is highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings Johan!

The best part of owning a guesthouse is the guests we meet! We are so thankful for your kind review and glad that your stay in Culebra was fun and enjoyable.

Best to you in your future travels!

Kind Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very satisfied with this guesthouse. Very good location. very close to the airport and a grocery store. easy to find taxis to Flamenco beach, which is always $3 per person. Rooms are warm and clean with lots of cute decorations. Have two kitchens with lots of stuff to use. They also provide free pick-up and drop-off between the guesthouse and the ferry deck& airport. Paul and Susan are new owners. They are very very friendly. English are their native tongues, so it's very easy to communicate with them if you don't have any ideas about Spanish like me and my friends. They also have two cute dogs haha. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Jock and Poppy thank you for including them in the nice review. They love to meet new people as much as we do. Being new owners has been a fun challenge for us and we are thankful for your kind review.

Best,
Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Paul and Susan, the new owners, are amazing hosts. They gave us information about what to do, provided us with a map, & helped us find a moped to rent. Susan bakes fresh, delicious scones each morning, offered with coffee. The room was clean and met our needs with a little refrigerator, air-conditioning and decent bed. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings fellow Northwesterner! In our case... former Northwesterner :) Thank you for the kind review and the information about the Casa Cubuy, I hope to take a break and travel there sometime this year. It looks so peaceful. We love meeting fellow travelers and hearing their stories!

Best,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Palmetto Guesthouse over Christmas with my parents. What an absolutely fantastic place! Sue picked us up from the airport and right away made us feel right at home. Her suggestions for what to do around the island and how to get around were fantastic. She even took the "long way" home to show us where to get some groceries as we were not sure what would be open for business on Christmas day. One of her suggestions was to rent a golf cart to get around the island for the four days we were there. However, by signing the contract, we weren't supposed to take the cart on the road to Zoni Beach; so, Sue took us! That was awsome, as Zoni pretty much became my favorite beach. Gorgeous!
Paul is a great host, as well! Very easy to talk to, and he's got some great stories with a fantastic sense of humor! He's a no nonsense kind of guy, and that's what I like in someone who is running a service business.
At the Guesthouse, we had access to two kitchens. Sue brought coffee down everyday between 7 and 7:30 for us early risers to go snorkeling!
Sue and Paul aren't the only hosts.. Their two dogs, Jock and Poppy, are fantastic, too! Jock.. what a lover!
I'm sure that no one would regret staying at the Palmetto. You won't spend most of your time there as the island has some great snorkeling and beaches; but, you'll feel right as home when you return from your day out and about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manda1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for sharing Christmas with us! Your kind words about our guesthouse are very generous, thank you so much! I apologize for the late reply. We have been so busy with so many visitors these last few months. It was great meeting you and your family and hope your future travels are full of adventure.

Kind Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband, myself and our 8 month old stayed one night at Palmetto Guesthouse but wish we had stayed longer. Paul and Sue were lovely hosts. They picked us up from the ferry terminal, provided beach gear, details about restaurants and grocery stores. The guesthouse is close to town, grocery stores and Carlos Jeep Rental is around the corner. The rooms were clean, well kept and provided a quiet place to sleep. The common living area had comfortable seating, books and magazines. The kitchen was clean and perfect for our breakfast prep. We'd love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Hibiscus room had an extra twin mattress for the baby
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your kind review. I apologize for the late reply. We have been so busy with so many visitors these last few months. You were one of our first guests and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Best,
Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews