We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
77
19
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
19
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchensclose to the airportgolf carthome away from homegrocery storecommon areasin townsusanbeachessnorkelrentaljeep
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 106 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Palmetto Guesthouse over Christmas with my parents. What an absolutely fantastic place! Sue picked us up from the airport and right away made us feel right at home. Her suggestions for what to do around the island and how to get around were fantastic. She even took the "long way" home to show us where to get some groceries as we were not sure what would be open for business on Christmas day. One of her suggestions was to rent a golf cart to get around the island for the four days we were there. However, by signing the contract, we weren't supposed to take the cart on the road to Zoni Beach; so, Sue took us! That was awsome, as Zoni pretty much became my favorite beach. Gorgeous!
Paul is a great host, as well! Very easy to talk to, and he's got some great stories with a fantastic sense of humor! He's a no nonsense kind of guy, and that's what I like in someone who is running a service business.
At the Guesthouse, we had access to two kitchens. Sue brought coffee down everyday between 7 and 7:30 for us early risers to go snorkeling!
Sue and Paul aren't the only hosts.. Their two dogs, Jock and Poppy, are fantastic, too! Jock.. what a lover!
I'm sure that no one would regret staying at the Palmetto. You won't spend most of your time there as the island has some great snorkeling and beaches; but, you'll feel right as home when you return from your day out and about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manda1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for sharing Christmas with us! Your kind words about our guesthouse are very generous, thank you so much! I apologize for the late reply. We have been so busy with so many visitors these last few months. It was great meeting you and your family and hope your future travels are full of adventure.

Kind Regards,

Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband, myself and our 8 month old stayed one night at Palmetto Guesthouse but wish we had stayed longer. Paul and Sue were lovely hosts. They picked us up from the ferry terminal, provided beach gear, details about restaurants and grocery stores. The guesthouse is close to town, grocery stores and Carlos Jeep Rental is around the corner. The rooms were clean, well kept and provided a quiet place to sleep. The common living area had comfortable seating, books and magazines. The kitchen was clean and perfect for our breakfast prep. We'd love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Hibiscus room had an extra twin mattress for the baby
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your kind review. I apologize for the late reply. We have been so busy with so many visitors these last few months. You were one of our first guests and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Best,
Susan Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Palmetto Guesthouse for two nights and loved every aspect our experience there. The room was lovely, we had access to two kitchens a sitting room and a garden out back. The new owners, Paul and Sue were exceptional hosts. They arranged a bike rental for us, gave great recommendations for places to eat and even gave us a lift into town whenever we needed one.

I highly recommend this guesthouse and would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibble331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuesthousePalmetto, Owner at Palmetto Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. You were our first full time guests and were wonderful as well! We wish you good luck and happy travels in the future and hope to visit with you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews