We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Casita Topical” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casita Tropical

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Tropical
Ranked #3 of 19 Culebra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Willmar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Casita Topical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We loved our stay at Casita Topical! Molly is a very helpful host and super sweet:)
Comfy beds, nice rooms, and a quiet location. We would definatly stay here again!

Room Tip: A/C, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    35
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
28
123
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

When we arrived at Culebra, it was pouring, but Molly helped us make the best of the first night. Our room huge and clean and well ventilated. There was no need for A/C. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom had everything that you could possibly need. I will definitely stay at Molly’s Casita Tropical again, and recommend the same room to anyone traveling to the island.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaitoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Just returned from my 3rd visit at Casita Tropical! And once again it was fantastic!

This was the first time we rented our own transportation and let me tell u what -- it was WELL WORTH IT!!! I had opted for the golf cart rental right across the street from the airport instead of a jeep. To me, the island is so laid back that a golf cart just seemed fitting and it truly was! I will never go back to culebra without having one!!! Being able to come and go as we pleased, running to the store for snacks and drinks, as well as hitting up great sunset & snorkeling locations was a huge bonus!! Plus Molly can be busy at times and it was just so much easier this way. We even made it to Zoni beach on our golf cart -- parking at the top of one of the steeper hills and walking the rest of the way. We had the best time yet and it's partially due to the golf cart rental.

Our rooms was clean as always and it's so nice having towels provided for both beach and bath! Plus having your own fridge is a god send considering how warm that carribean sun is!!

Also this time we made sure to book flights well in advance using Vieques Air Link and it was SO much better than the long ride to the ferry and not to mention the ferry ride ((can be crowded and feels like a waste of a whole day)).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casita Tropical was really made great by Molly ,the owner, not only did she suggest where to go but frequently took us on her golf buggy or van. She had bikes, snorkels etc which one could just borrow for the day, free of charge and basically wanted to help everybody have a good time.
When i return to Culebra i will return.

thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

First off staying here is a deal because she will will pick you up from the ferry or airport and drop you off at either as well even if its at 6 am and Molly didn't even wince at the early time. You don't have to rent snorkel gear or beach gear or bikes and there is a little kitchen area and fridge so you can get groceries and cook if you would like. She suggested great places to see what we wanted to see and drove us early so we could see sea turtles even though it was not Flamenco Beach (which is the one spot you get a ride to).

Our room was comfy, we had an air conditioner and a noise machine for the roosters in the morning which didn't matter because we woke up early to do activities anyways. Our shared community space was nice and we didn't feel uncomfortable and the hammock was great! We found the walk into town pretty short 15 minutes and asked to borrow a flashlight for the walk back, its a safe town and everyone seems to keep their doors unlocked and are very trusting. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraehill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Casita Tropical!

Molly is an amazing host, and extremely helpful as all the other reviews mentioned. She was always happy to give me a lift, whether to the beach, or in to town (taxi back is only $3/person). On a slow night, when most of the restaurants were closed, she went out of her way to cook a delicious dinner for all the guests - how awesome is that?! In addition, my room was spacious, and very clean.

I had an amazing time while in Culebra, and it wouldn't have been the same had i stayed somewhere else....thank you so much Molly!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Molly was a great host. Laid back fun place to stay. She was very helpful and took us to places we needed to go. Clean and peaceful. I loved relaxing in the hammock after a day at the beach.
Can't wait to go back. TY Molly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.8 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
16.3 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
22.0 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Tropical

Property: Casita Tropical
Address: 72 Villa Muneco | Bo Resaca, 00775, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Garden Guesthouse.All first floor units -Two small guest rooms accomodating 2 guests each with, TV, AC, private bath and kitchenette, screened in patio.-One large guest room accomomodating 6 guests with 3 ceiling and 3 floor fans, kitchenette and TV, open air screened in windows. House accomodation with private bathroom, kitchen, livingroom with TV, 2 bedrooms with AC and full beds, up to 5 guests. (Can combine with large efficiency for larger groups) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Tropical Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing