We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Casa Robinson!”
Review of Casa Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Robinson
msag12x
2 reviews
“Thank you Casa Robinson!”
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Casa Robinson is a nice, clean place to stay with great views overlooking the bay in Culebra. Mr. Robinson was very attentive, spoke English well, and our room (#1) was very clean and stocked with purified water. We had 4 people in our group and the room had one bed and 2 futons. Not incredibly private for a group of four, but we were all friends so it was fine. We could only stay one night in Culebra, and Casa Robinson didn't charge us a fee for that--a rarity here! The house is on the top of a very steep hill, so you would want a car to get up and down. It's also a short drive to Dewy and Flamenco Beach.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msag12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    29
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2009

We spent 5 days in Culebra. Casa Robinson was a great choice. Mr. Robinson was an excellent host.

The room was (#1) was nicely appointed, had a unbelivable view, and was very clean.

From Casa Robinson, you are very close to Dewey, the airport and Flamenco Beach.

My wife and I will definitely go back to Culebra and stay there again.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank MemphisBrianJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, CA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Life is about managing expectations. We read the reviews and went in expecting a tiny little town with a big house on the hill. That is what we got. Culebra is surprisingly backward for being part of the US. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. It has amazing beaches, nice people and cats and chickens crossing the road. Senior Robinson's house is very nice and clean and it was excellent for our 2 night stay. I appreciate everyone review which helped us make our decision. You can find a few "resorts" on the island, but if you are interested in those you won't be interested in Culebra.

  • Liked — great view, bathroom was nice and clean
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3stacksandarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2008

This is a great place to stay if you are looking to relax. The view from the house is spectacular. The service was great and the rooms were clean. I recommend staying in the larger rooms, we had initially booked the small room, but decided to move to the bigger room once we got there. I recommend a rental car to move around the island.

  • Liked — quiet and relaxing area with great views
  • Disliked — it was hard to find initially
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crzydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stayed many times before in Culebra in different places but this was the first time I stayed in Casa Robinson and we loved it! It was our honeymoon and this place exceeded our expectations. The owner is very nice and he is always available If we needed something. The view from the place is fantastic and the gazebos are perfect for enjoying the view and the sea breeze. The room was very clean with everything we needed and the TV even had more channels than I have at home. The only thing to consider is that you will probably need to rent a car since this place is at the top of a hill, but regardless, we walked from town to Casa Robinson a couple of times. I've been many times to Culebra and most places are expensive and not nice/clean. I really recommend this place to anyone visiting Culebra.

  • Liked — Service, View and Cleaness
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shootingstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, MA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

Casa Robinson ~ what a view!

We checked into Casa Robinson with our family of 4 and were greeted by the owner Elias!

Casa Robinson is located on the hill overlooking the Ensenada Honda. What beautiful view with two gazebos with hammocks to enjoy that view.

You do need a rental car to get around the island since the town with a majority of the restaurants is located a ride away.

We stayed in room 4 (total of 4 rooms with additions being added now to have 4 more rooms). Room 4 was tastefully decorated and included a queen size bed, full size futon and microwave, small fridge and kitchen sink. The room is exceptionally clean and nice. It also has Direct TV which gets alot of channels including english channels. We were happy to be able to watch American Idol one night.

Elias is a great host and was very kind to our family. The rooms are moderately priced. Elias speaks English and is very acommodating!

Thank you Elias and Casa Robinson for a wonderful stay in Culebra!

  • Liked — The view and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — The fact that we did have to rent a car to get around
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hcappetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Casa Robinson is a beautiful, quiet home located on the top of a hill with the most amazing views. Senor Robinson was very helpful, generous and kind. We stayed for just one night but Senor Robinson gave us the best room in the house (even though we had booked a different one.)

When we travel to Culebra again, we will definetly stay at Casa Robinson. The room was beautiful, comfortable, spacious, and very clean. It was a lovely stay in an absolutely gorgeous place.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissagriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.5 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
383 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
370 reviews
16.4 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
566 reviews
19.0 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 19 in Culebra
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Robinson

Property: Casa Robinson
Address: H-10 Bo La Romana | Po Box 244, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Robinson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Robinson is family owned. La Casa Robinson is situated on a hilltop overlooking Culebra Island. The view extends as far as the US Virgin Island of St. Croix and the 'other' Spanish Virgin, Isla de Vieques! Many terraces invite you to linger, enjoy the view, have a barbecue or take a nap in a hammock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Robinson Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing