We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best guesthouse in culebra!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best guesthouse in culebra!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stayed many times before in Culebra in different places but this was the first time I stayed in Casa Robinson and we loved it! It was our honeymoon and this place exceeded our expectations. The owner is very nice and he is always available If we needed something. The view from the place is fantastic and the gazebos are perfect for enjoying the view and the sea breeze. The room was very clean with everything we needed and the TV even had more channels than I have at home. The only thing to consider is that you will probably need to rent a car since this place is at the top of a hill, but regardless, we walked from town to Casa Robinson a couple of times. I've been many times to Culebra and most places are expensive and not nice/clean. I really recommend this place to anyone visiting Culebra.

  • Liked — Service, View and Cleaness
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shootingstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    28
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

Casa Robinson ~ what a view!

We checked into Casa Robinson with our family of 4 and were greeted by the owner Elias!

Casa Robinson is located on the hill overlooking the Ensenada Honda. What beautiful view with two gazebos with hammocks to enjoy that view.

You do need a rental car to get around the island since the town with a majority of the restaurants is located a ride away.

We stayed in room 4 (total of 4 rooms with additions being added now to have 4 more rooms). Room 4 was tastefully decorated and included a queen size bed, full size futon and microwave, small fridge and kitchen sink. The room is exceptionally clean and nice. It also has Direct TV which gets alot of channels including english channels. We were happy to be able to watch American Idol one night.

Elias is a great host and was very kind to our family. The rooms are moderately priced. Elias speaks English and is very acommodating!

Thank you Elias and Casa Robinson for a wonderful stay in Culebra!

  • Liked — The view and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — The fact that we did have to rent a car to get around
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hcappetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2007

Casa Robinson is a beautiful, quiet home located on the top of a hill with the most amazing views. Senor Robinson was very helpful, generous and kind. We stayed for just one night but Senor Robinson gave us the best room in the house (even though we had booked a different one.)

When we travel to Culebra again, we will definetly stay at Casa Robinson. The room was beautiful, comfortable, spacious, and very clean. It was a lovely stay in an absolutely gorgeous place.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissagriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

We were in Culebra only one night. Casa Robinson was a fine choice for us. Full kitchen, dish TV, DVD, no internet. Convenient location, though hard to describe how to get there. Very high up, with pretty views. Fine for basic accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bilawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

We spent one night at Casa Robinson on Culebra island during our weeklong Puerto Rican vacation. Casa Robinson is only a couple of years old and is sparkling clean and has the comforts of home (AC, refrigerator, satellite TV).

I wish we would have stayed more than one night. Casa Robinson has an absolutely fantastic view of the bay. We spent a couple of hours in one of the two gazebos before going to bed. The moon reflected off the water in the bay making it a very romantic setting.

Mr. Robinson was a terrific host and even asked if he could join us in the gazebo for some conversation. We had plenty of questions for him and he seemed to be happy to engage in our inquiries about life on Culebra and Puerto Rico.

This guest house is only minutes from Flamenco Beach. It's gorgeous. We also had a terrific, reasonably priced dinner right on the water at the Dingy Dock (although the service was not good).

Our room had a double bed and a fold out couch for our two young children which worked just fine for us.

  • Liked — Gracious host and fantastic views!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank goals1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Casa Robinson in February of '07. The view was spectacular. There was a nice gazebo to admire it from. A vehicle was necessary but I think an amazing time at Culebra necesssitates one anyway. It was spotless and very comfortable. The host was very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buckNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2007

I stayed at Casa Robinson for three nights in March '07 & I liked it so much that I went back in May '07 or 4 more nights.

The view from Casa Robinson is the best in Culebra.

Casa Robinson is not a hotel, but more of a guest house. Culebra is is a spot for those who enjoy the simple pleasures of life. Casa Robinson's rooms are very clean and well appointed. The trade winds will blow into your rooms if you open the windows, though there is also A/C. There are facilities for simple cooking and there is a BBQ on the patio for your use. Casa Robinson also has two covered gazebos with very comfortable hammocks for an afternoon snooze.

Elias Robinson, the owner, is a caring host who will make certain that you see and do what you want in Culebra. Elias is the retired chief of police on the island. He knows all of the local secrets and will willingly share his experience with you if you ask him. If you let him, Elias will make certain that you enjoy his island & Casa Robinson.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank kwjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.5 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
16.4 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#14 of 19 in Culebra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Bella Apartments
Vista Bella Apartments
#8 of 19 in Culebra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Robinson

Property: Casa Robinson
Address: H-10 Bo La Romana | PO BOX 244, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Robinson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Robinson is family owned. La Casa Robinson is situated on a hilltop overlooking Culebra Island. The view extends as far as the US Virgin Island of St. Croix and the 'other' Spanish Virgin, Isla de Vieques! Many terraces invite you to linger, enjoy the view, have a barbecue or take a nap in a hammock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Robinson Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing