We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull host”
Review of Casa Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Robinson
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull host”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Place was very clean and quiet with beautiful views.The room has small kitchen,tv a/c and comfortable bed. The host Mr.Elias was very kind and he even gave us a tour of the island.I would recommend this place to couples,families and anyone who wants to have enjoyable and comfortable stay at Culebra. This is definitely the best place to stay in Culebra. Ana and Vladimir,Chicago

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandeGianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    29
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The views from this hotel are fantastic! It sits on the hill overlooking the bay and gets sun all day long.
The property does get some mosquitos but the breeze keeps them off you most times. The rooms are smaller in size but comfortable. Nothing high tech but very clean. The host is very nice and helpful.
Overall, an above average place to stay in Culebra.

Room Tip: Take the top floor, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpllrgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Casa Robinson has a great location! Close to town and airport. It is on the top of a mountain which allows for a wonderful breeze and great view of Ensenada Honda... Mr Robinson is such a great host, he helped us with arranging a jeep rental, told us about places to buy our groceries and checked on us a few times to ensure we were enjoying our stay there! Our room (#1) had a/c cable kitchenette, a nice size bathroom and a great balcony! It was clean and stocked with everything you need during your stay in the island. I have been to Culebra many times in the last 20 years and this is by far the best place we have stayed! I wll go back there next time for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxgirlinPR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great location. The views are amazing. Elias the owner gave us great tips of where to go on the island and was very helpful. The place is very clean and comfy. We would definitely go back to Casa Robinson. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdiana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Excellent service! Kind hosts! Great view! The room I could only compare to a 5 star hotel! Beautiful all around! Its worth every penny!! Recommend! Mr. Robinson is the best!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axdesignerpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I am sitting in room #7 at Casa Robinson right now and had to get the word out.

There is a review below that says that Casa Robinson's greatest asset is its owner. This is absolutely true...and that's saying a lot about him! Señor Robinson is extremely friendly, will take you in to town if you want to go, and seems genuinely concerned with the comfort of his guests.

The guesthouse is located across the bay from downtown Dewey, about a mile walk. The room is clean and minimally decorated but is very comfortable and easy to live in. Open the door and you will have a beautiful view of the bay and town. I spent several hours with my girlfriend just sitting outside - something I don't normally do.

The showers weren't COLD, they just weren't hot. Señor Robinson told us there was a trick to making it hot, but I think we were too dumb to figure it out.

He picked us up from the ferry dock and gave us a tour of town, which was very helpful when we were exploring later that day. Over the past couple of days, he has given good tour and beach recommendations. A great sense of humor, very easy to talk to, and he runs a pretty good guesthouse as well.

It's not in the middle of town but do yourself a favor and stay at Casa Robinson. I'm certainly glad I did!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBATrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Gracias, Don Robinson for your generous hospitatlity. When we go back to Culebra we will definetly look you up. Thanks for being so kind and generous with the children. Your home was very warm, clean, and peaceful. Thank you The Paulson's Carmen, John, Cristian y Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fourvikingcoquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.5 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
380 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
367 reviews
16.4 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#4 of 19 in Culebra
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#11 of 19 in Culebra
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Bella Apartments
Vista Bella Apartments
#9 of 19 in Culebra
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Robinson

Property: Casa Robinson
Address: H-10 Bo La Romana | PO BOX 244, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Robinson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Robinson is family owned. La Casa Robinson is situated on a hilltop overlooking Culebra Island. The view extends as far as the US Virgin Island of St. Croix and the 'other' Spanish Virgin, Isla de Vieques! Many terraces invite you to linger, enjoy the view, have a barbecue or take a nap in a hammock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Casa Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Robinson Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing