We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We spent four wonderful nights at Casa Robinson in early March. We arrived on the ferry that was supposed to get in around 8:30, but it was late so we didn't arrive until about 10:00. I called Mr. Robinson and asked him if he would mind delaying picking us up until we had a quick dinner in town. When we got out of the restaurant, he was waiting for us on a bench! He drove us to his house giving us a quick tour along the way. Our room was spotlessly clean with windows opening to a wonderful cool sea breeze. The room was very comfortable, but simple with a queen sized bed, small refrigerator, and microwave. There was an air conditioner, but we never used it. We were in a front room that faced out on a spectacular view of the bay with many sailboats and to the side of us was the small airport. We enjoyed watching the small planes coming and going. Mr. Robinson provided us with lots of information as to the best places to snorkel as well as some history of the small island. We loved sitting out on our deck eating breakfast each morning as well as enjoying the sunsets and bay views each evening. Mr. Robinson took us to Carlos Jeep Rental where we rented a jeep for 3 days. Our favorite restaurant son the island were Barbara Rosa's, Mamacita's, and Heather's Pizza. A perfect four days!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    28
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Casa Robinson sits atop a hill overlooking Ensenada Honda and the Town of Dewey. The first thing you notice on arrival is the spectacular view. The next pleasant surprise is the accommodation. We stayed in two rooms - #1 - a large room which sleeps 3+ and offers a kitchen and wrap-around balcony. We also stayed in room #6 - a smaller room which is well-designed and perfect for travellers who spend most of their time exploring or visiting elsewhere. Perhaps the best surprise of all is Mr. Robinson himself. He is the island's ideal ambassador, a storehouse of island knowledge, and a dependable and helpful host. All of this, in either Spanish or Engish. There are other pleasant surprises like the free wireless internet (which actually works) that we will keep to ourselves because we want to make sure there is always a room available when we get a chance to travel back to this special place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

The place is super clean, the view is simply spectacular. The owner is a wonderful person, very helpful. Mr Robinson picked us up at the ferry dock and took us to the car rental place. We then followed him to Casa Robinson. The place is great. If I ever go back to Culebra, I will stay at Casa Robinson again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awilda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

I read all the good reviews and I agree with all that has been said. We stayed at Casa Robinson and it was perfect. Mr. Robinson was so helpful and was able to accomadate us with a room without resevations. Casa Robinson sits on a hill and the view is spectacular, you can see everything.

Culebra is a small island and there are no chain hotels. If you are looking for a VERY CLEAN and home like room this is it. Also you will get a great person, Mr. Robinson to answer questions and help you get around the island. I felt very safe at Casa Robinson and comfortable. We both recommend this Guesthouse, you will be very satisfied with your stay.

Stephanie and Richard Nunez

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuertoRicoTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

My friend and I stayed at Casa Robinson for her 30th birthday. This place is spectacular! Mr Robinson's brother and wife were overseeing the place. They were the most gracious hosts. We felt like family. It was super clean with great views and we both felt extremely safe. I can't express how welcomed they made us feel. I would go back there again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas Buenas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

The best asset for Casa Robinson is its owner. Mr. Robinson is helpful, friendly and make everything possible for you to have a wonderful time in Culebra. He helped us finding a car to rent and ask for a discount on the rental too. The spaces are in the small side. The place is clean and everything you see in the add is there. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR.

A. Guzman
Aguas Buenas PR

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGuzman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our trip to Culebra was made so enjoyable by Casa Robinson. Mr. Robinson is so friendly and helpful, and a delight to talk to. He is a super host. We were on the third floor and our balcony overlooked the entire bay, plus ocean. What a view! Constant breeze too. Grounds around the house beautiful with flowering bushes and fruit trees. Room small but very clean and very functional. You spend all your time out on the balcony anyway! It is on a big hill, but that's how you get the fantastic view. There may be cheaper rooms on the island, but most without this great view and host. Hope to stay there again in 14 months, can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PASSINGPARSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
42.4 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
32.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
31.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.6 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
41.8 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#12 of 19 in Culebra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Bella Apartments
Vista Bella Apartments
#8 of 19 in Culebra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Robinson

Property: Casa Robinson
Address: H-10 Bo La Romana | PO BOX 244, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Robinson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Robinson is family owned. La Casa Robinson is situated on a hilltop overlooking Culebra Island. The view extends as far as the US Virgin Island of St. Croix and the 'other' Spanish Virgin, Isla de Vieques! Many terraces invite you to linger, enjoy the view, have a barbecue or take a nap in a hammock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Robinson Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing