We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior location, outstanding host, clean & comfortable rooms.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Flamenco Beach
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We've stayed here the last 2 years, having moved from the adjacent larger facility (Culebra Beach Villas) which has different ownership. The other reviewers who refer to lack of TV undoubtedly stayed next door and incorrectly identified Villa Flamenco Beach as their accommodation. This is a quiet 6 unit facility where you can enjoy the sound of the surf, clean & comfortable rooms, friendly neighbors and direct contact with the owners & manager. This is not an "all-inclusive" resort, just a simple facility with a prime location to a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank khltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2010

Our fourth time in Culebra, but the first one with our two daugheter (8 and 6 yo). We choose to stay at Villa Flamenco, and we are so glad we did. Our daughters had a great time.

Senora Esmeralda and Senor Max where extremely nice and wonderful hosts. All other guests friendly and nice.

Can't beat the location......right on the beach.
Much more exclusive, quieter and cozier than Culebra Beach Villas next door.

The rooms were clean, and had all you need for a simple vacation at the beach. Culebra is an unpretencious island, so if you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you.

I strongly suggest Villa Flamenco, and it is one of the best place on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gedeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I been going there for the past 15 years staying in the same place this place is very clean , the owner are always there if you are in need of anything . I,m not sure why anyone would say the Tv did not work correctly . There is no tv there thats the nice thing about it. this place is very sucure with a gate at the beach side and at the driveway

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUDDY18801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I traveled with my 76 year old mom who would have enjoyed just relaxing and watching TV at the Villa, unfortunately the Cable system according to the maintenance personnel has been down for quite some time and TVs are old not compatible with DVD.
Door to balcony couldn’t be open due to Bee infestation. Kitchen appliances (those that worked) were either rusted or partially broken. Futons were extremely filthy. Very little water pressure in showers and kitchen. Window Blinds were broken. Road access is rustic and Taxi drivers charge more due to the bad road conditions and told us that eventually they will not transport guests to the Villas. Other than the beach there is nothing to do during the evenings. Do not recommend traveling with persons with health problems. In case of an emergency these Villas are too far from the city, there is no transportation during evenings, there are no payphones and we had no signal for any of our cell phones. We all considered the price was too high for what we got. On the other hand the Beach is beautiful with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FamilyFunFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Villa flamenco beach is a great place to stay if you are looking for a place to be unplug from everything. my wife and I stayed at one of the studios on the second floor with the front view. the view is great. we did not have TV or radio, that was a big plus, no distraction so you can really enjoy your time there, the house is a little be old but very well maintained, very clean. all the rooms have A/C. Jonhy, the administrator, lives in the house, and is very friendly. at night you can listen to the waves, the beach is like 50 ft from the house. i would definetly recoment this place to couples.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chcros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

This place is pardise! Have stayed here 3 yrs in a row. If you want a place on the beach, totally unplugged (no phones, TV, radio) this is it. The rooms are very private & super clean. The owners (Max & Esmeralda) are great. The upstairs studios overlooking the water & beach are wonderful. Rent a car & cruise the island. It's a very friendly safe place.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank scp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2008

I was here at Christmas time. It was amazing. There are beach front villas with wooden shudders that let you hear the waves, the sand was white and powdery, there was snorkleing on the right side of the huge U shaped beach, and at the bottom left and right of the U of the beach, the waves would bounce back and collide with the ones coming in and spew up into the air. The beach is also shielded because of it's shape, so if the water around Puerto Rico is stirred up and ugly, this beach remains perfectly clear and blue. There was awesome forest to hike through which eventually brought you to another beach with TONS more snorkleing and beautiful waters. Bring some food and water from the Main Island because its cheaper there than it is in culebra. Take a Taxi to Flamenco Beach or rent a car if your staying a while so you can go to town, this is the only hotelish place on this side of the island and is kind of isolated by about a 10 minute drive. There is also a little palce on the beach right by the villas you stay in that sells prepared food but is expensive... phone calls from here were rediculously priced when we called family on Christmas day, we didnt have our cell phones. If you want to get away from the world and relax THIS IS THE PLACE! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank n8willingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
3.1 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
387 reviews
50.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
21.1 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hillbay View Villas
Hillbay View Villas
#6 of 20 in Culebra
29 reviews
27 mi away
Naniqui Guest House & Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flamenco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flamenco Beach

Address: Flamenco Beach | PO Box 806, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range: $135 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to VILLA FLAMENCO BEACH, an idyllic place on the island of Culebra, Puerto Rico, custom made for your next vacation.Whether you enjoy hiking, bicycling, fishing, bird watching, snorkeling or just relaxing on the most beautiful sugary white sand beach in the islands, Villa Flamenco Beach is the perfect destination. It doesn't get much better than this, anywhere.Villa Flamenco Beach is a small, comfortable, casual and friendly light housekeeping beachfront villa, offering a total of six fully furnished and air-conditioned apartments with Wi-Fi, all with direct access to the radiant turquoise waters and white sand. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Flamenco Beach Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing