We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ”
Review of Carlos Jeep Rental

Carlos Jeep Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Carlos Jeep Rental is a 100% LOCAL company in Puerto Rico. WE ARE THE KEY TO YOUR ADVENTURE IN CULEBRA!! The island of Culebra has a lot of natural resources including one of the best beaches in the world named Flamenco. With our Jeeps and vehicles you can explore every corner of our beautiful island. Don't miss the opportunity!
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The service is fantastic, the team is very helpful the jeeps are brand new, clean. The cost could be more cheaper but still ok.

Helpful?
Thank essamdaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    30
    11
    3
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had not made reservations, but decided to rent a golf cart at the last minute. Since had many bags, and it was raining, someone came to the airport and picked us up to take us one block away to the rental facility. Our agent (Jennifer) spoke perfect English and was very pleasant. We asked to rent a golf cart for 2 days ($45.00 a day) and the entire process took 10 minutes. She should us how to drive a golf cart and where the gas tank was (I've never driven a golf cart before). Dropping the cart off was painless and no hassles. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a vehicle in Culebra.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeerkatManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly & professional employees.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I rented a Golf Cart on my trip to Flamenco beach as an afterthought. When I called they had their shuttle driver meet us in the parking lot of Flamenco beach within 10 minutes (WOW!) & drive us to their business to complete the transaction. The cost was $48 which I found to be high, but it's a small island so there isn't much competition. We didn't add fuel on the way back because we were running late for the ferry & we fully expected to get reamed, however much to our surprise they didn't charge us a dime for fuel!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank adrielodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Their goal is to rip you off.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We rented a golf cart on October 3,2013. It was very slow & the passengers had to get out while going up steep hills. When we returned the golf cart they charged us for damage that was caused with previous rentals. The bumper wasn't attached well when we picked up the rental. They were looking for someone to pay to fix it. We did not cause any damage. These people are criminals. Beware! They approach you at the terminal
where you board the ferry. They will claim your deposit if you rent with them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Reginacolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean vehicles, easy pickup/dropoff & good customer service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

For a small island, we were pleasantly surprised by the professional service & clean shuttle/office/cars. Could have easily been a Hertz/Avis location on the mainland! By the way, if you are flying in, the rental office is right around the corner from the airport.

The staff & also the owner is very helpful and went out of their way to take care of our concerns and helped us out in a couple of tricky situations - thanks to them for that!

Special shout-out to Carlos/owner. He's a standup guy and refreshingly honest - this makes me sound like i'm not a tourist, but really he did come through on a couple of occasions. Kinda rare these days.

The pricing & vehicle one gets are a good value too. If you do take CDW/LDW from the agency, then please do read the terms carefully and clarify if any deductible on the contract. Also, if you plan to catch the early morning ferry, do sync up with the rental agency on how/when/where to drop off the vehicle - no biggie, but would help to plan this bit in any case!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank island_trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos Jeep Rental also viewed

 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Carlos Jeep Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing