We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another one of Culebra's beautiful beaches”
Review of Zoni Beach

Zoni Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 things to do in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another one of Culebra's beautiful beaches”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It is a beautiful drive down the winding road to this beach. I came here several times during my stay on the island. It is the perfect place to relax. I came here to read and chillax. It is probably not the best beach for swimming due to the waves and rocks but who knows, maybe I was just at the wrong spot on the beach to swim. Nonetheless, it is definitely worth the drive out there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AR4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    64
    19
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach with spotless sand and few people.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Boogie and kite boarders... this is the place. A absolutely beautiful beach and water. Quiet, without crowds or any commercialization. Little shade. Limited parking. Bring anything that you might need with you. As long a drive as you can make, from the ferry.
On top of that: Turtle nesting, and a drop dead beautiful vista. Not for pre-schoolers, as there are varying sizes of surf depending on the weather and the lack of shade. The breeze can make umbrellas problematic. Snorkeling ok (depending on weather, and pretty much limited to the ends of a long beach). My wife's favorite beach, by far. My grand-children (ages 8-16) loved playing in the surf.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice view”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ended up here after off roading for awhile. A beautiful place to watch sunset. It didn't look like a swimming beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AWEBERBAIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“una playa tranquila”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Of the three beaches that I visited on Culebra, this is my favorite. It is beautiful and perfect if you want to get away from the crowds during high season. Some of the hills that you will need to drive to get there will be a challenge if you have rented a golf cart but worth the effort.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lapintura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild and beautiful.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Difficult to get here, but mind blowingly beautiful. Good swimming at far end of beach, and rough water, but good snorkeling closer to parking lot. Be careful of sea urchins as you enter the water.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoni Beach also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Zoni Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing