We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Quiet and Relaxing.”

Review of Villa Violette

Welcome To Villa Violette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome To Villa Violette
Villa Violette view of a garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome To Villa Violette
Villa Violette
view of a garden area
Villa Violette Street view
an upper deck view
View from both decks
3 bedroom unit twin room
3 bedroom unit queen
3 bedroom unit kitchen
3 bedroom unit living/dining room
Flamenco Beach
Brava Beach
Melones Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myriam418...
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful, Quiet and Relaxing.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Must say very impressed with Villa Violette, the rooms are clean and spacious, the view is beautiful. Easy to get to from ferry and beaches.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CW176
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Culebra”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Violette is a delightful and comfortable place to stay in Culebra. The photos don't do it justice. We (a group of four friends) took the upper unit, which has three bedrooms and a spacious living/dining room. Each bedroom is nicely furnished - nice quilts and matching plentiful towels. There is A/C in the bedrooms, though the house has such good cross-ventilation and ceiling fans in every room that it really wasn't necessary. It's on a hill, with a fantastic view of the harbor from the living room and the outdoor deck. Pretty well-stocked kitchen, though if you plan to do any heavy-duty cooking, you might want to bring some good knives. There's satellite TV (which came in handy during the World Series). Easy few minutes' drive to the town/ferry harbor, and it's a short walk from the airport. And best of all, it is a short drive to Playa Flamenco. The owner is extremely responsive and thoughtful. Ideal vacation spot. Just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely appointed rooms, fantastic location with view
Liked least: No complaints at all
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mi
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ny
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$195
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing