We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable & Affordable”
Living room with 2 queen sized sofa couches. The up has been repainted in bright tropical colors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with 2 queen sized sofa couches. The up has been repainted in bright tropical colors.
Massive mahogany hurricane doors to living room and dining rooms. Kitchen is repainted, remodeled and has Wolfgang Puck utensils.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Living room with 2 queen sized sofa couches. The up has been repainted in bright tropical colors.
Massive mahogany hurricane doors to living room and dining rooms.
Kitchen is repainted, remodeled and has Wolfgang Puck utensils.
View to end of balcony that wraps around Casa Mango.
View from dining room to living room with 2 queen sized sofa couches.
Master bedroom with 2 queens, air and ceiling fan.
Bedroom #2 with 2 queens, air and ceiling fan.
Bedroom #3 with a queen, air and ceiling fan.
Bathroom has been remodeled, retiled and repainted.
Newly retiled shower in bathroom with hot water heater.
Ensenada Harbor view from balcony of Casa Mango.
Kayaking is popular with many nearby offshore islands with perfection of coral and white sand beach.
Deep sea fishing can be arranged through Casa Mango on the Iguana and Captain Gerry. Call me soon.
Yellow fin tuna, king mackerel and bonita tuna we grilled. Barracuda, wahoo, dolphin fish&king fish
Arrrrrrrgh! Thanks for tying off me stern Carlotta.
Lus Pena Marine Preserve a good place to kayak and portage to Lana's Reef
Shamen performing a beach ritual in front of 'shark tanks'.
Turtles are a common sight off of Tamarindo Beach.
Ancient door knocker in Old San Juan. Knock at your own risk.
Cannon balls ready to fire in El Morro Fort in Old San Juan.
Secret waterfalls in El Yunque Rain Forest SE of San Juan.
A walking tour of Old San Juan with 500 year old cobblestone streets is a must see.
Flamenco Beach north Culebra, Puerto Rico
Flamenco Beach south Culebra, Puerto Rico
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 14
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felix E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst rental in Culebra”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The stay at Casa Mango is the worst we had in Culebra. This nightmare started when I tried to open the front door and the door handle felt off.

The location is next to an abandoned house with junker cars just 5 feet from the balcony of the house.

The attention of those in charge of the house was disappointing. We arrived at 11:30 am and the landlord was upset and told us that the check in was at 4pm. We were never told this.

The house was dirty. Example of this is that one of the kids touched the screen door and his hand turned black because of how dirty it was.

The bathroom had cockroaches and had no toilet paper. We had to ask for it several times.

The beds were very hard and one of conforters had a blood stain.

The barbecue and the outdoor shower could not be used because there was a car in the way. Anyways, the BBQ was so close to the house that it would'ved filled with smoke. Possibly it needed to be used in the middle of the street.

Thank God we rented on the second level of the house because the basement apartment was worse as it faced directly onto a patio where they had dogs with a terrible poop smell.

I do not recommend this house to anyone.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
The rental was a "back to back" and the checkout is 11:00 A. M. The party arrived at 11:30 A.M. and check in is 4:00 P.M. The times are listed on all web sites including this site. I do not own the street or the house next door so complaining about it in a review is immaterial. I am the landlord, not the person doing CAR. TP is sold island wide. The petty complaints by this renter are ridiculous and should be disregarded.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterCai
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best price/value ratio”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Positive:
1) Location: half way between the village and the beach, car rental is at walking distance, bus station for the beach/village line is 3 minutes away. We walked to the village and the ferry, which is around a 20 minute walk, which is no problem if you are on "island time".
2) Space: 3 bed rooms, living room, open kitchen, veranda
3) House is basic and simple, yet, if you are exploring the island and just want a place to sleep, it is all you need.

Negative:
1) House needs some upkeeping, several items didn't function properly, kitchen would need some cleaning.
2) Shower didn't work, so we had to shower outside, facing the street, with no hot water and no visual protection. Owner only managed to have the shower repaired on the last night, but even then it didn't function properly.
3) The house sleeps up to 10 people, but there is only one bathroom and only 6 chairs for the kitchen table, that's a stretch.
4) There was no ocean view, although it said ocean view in the description.

It was a last minute booking for new years, so, yes, we overpaid. I would only recommend to stay in Casa Mango Up, if you have no other option to stay on the island and/or if you are larger group with little need for comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Unwillingness of owner to accomodate for major inconvenience (shower didn't work)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2014
I guess 4 solid mahogany wood chairs do not count as chairs, the Caribbean Sea as seen from the veranda is no longer a sea and a cost per night per person of $20 is "Not the best price/value ratio" on New Years Eve. Camping at Flamenco Campgrounds is $10 w/o air conditioned bedrooms w/ ceiling fans and 1500 count Egyptian cotton bedding. I give up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Culebra hotels

Daydreami...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adorable & Affordable”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We could not ask for anything better than this place. We had everything we needed down to being able to cook and being conferrable as possible. The locals are very nice and they made us feel as if we were long lost friends. The lady that help the lesser was at the airport when we arrived and was very nice to assist us with any questions we had. Can't wait to return ^_^

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the location, being in the central location of everything.
Liked least: parking but we managed nicely.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2012
A great 5 star review for a great rental with friendly and quiet neighbors mid island. A 5 star review says it all on flipkey.com a division of tripadvisor.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing