We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
6
19
27
22
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
27
22
36
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The staff at this hotel are excellent. They were more than generous with us, we felt very comfortable and welcomed.

I believe the owners recently bought the place and they are making renovations to the building. It's looking good! Sorry, no pictures..

The location is great and the island is absolutely amazing. If you're looking for budget accommodations this is a very good option, plus they can help arrange snorkeling, boat trips, etc for an affordable price. We went snorkeling!

Thanks for everything Mike!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireNovotny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It's not nice, but its a cheap bed...the music is loud until late at night... but that's fine with me, I sleep better with music playing and there are no TV's in the room to listen to otherwise. Its a cheap place to stay, warm showers, right off the ferry, good location. Minimal accommodations. Office staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed there with a friend out of necesscity because we missed the last ferry of the day. The room was tiny but it was clean and cheap. The manager was friendly although I got the impression that he realized didn't have to exert much effort because his establishment is generally the last option for most folks. The fact that the hotel is directly across from the ferry is definitely a big plus because it can be a nightmare to get tickets if you don't get in line early enough. Overall, it was a decent experience for the amout of money we paid (which was about $50) but like most of the other reviewers wrote, make sure you have your own soap.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Small older rooms . The owner is cool , but disorganized . Small island so they don't have to try and it shows , if you can boook any thing else will work , but don't expect much

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mrmotomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel is located above a bar by the ferry terminal. Easy to find, but very noisy. In the morning people were load & at night the bar was load. The bed felt like a rock. When we arrived at 4pm, it took us an hour to find the manager & another 3 hours to get the room cleaned.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MotoGoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews