We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
6
19
27
22
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
27
22
36
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel is located above a bar by the ferry terminal. Easy to find, but very noisy. In the morning people were load & at night the bar was load. The bed felt like a rock. When we arrived at 4pm, it took us an hour to find the manager & another 3 hours to get the room cleaned.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MotoGoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Do not stay here unless nowhere else to stay, I doubt you won't find another place any time of the year. There are plenty of great places for even less money with good accomodations and excellent customer service. All the qualities that this place lacks. Beds are uncomfortable, like sleeping on cement, construction going on all day starting at 7am every day. Noone to provide room keys unless you find the Housekeeping lady and ask for assistance (very good lady that is not paid enough to handle all the problems in this so called hotel). It is just an insult to hotels, and even posadas in the island and to the customers. It should be fined by agencies. Internet parties promoting their service should reconsider eliminating it from their system e.g (booking.com). We had reservations, fully paid, for 6 days inthis place but decided to leave after the third day and pay for a real hotel in the beautiful island of Culebra. I decided to meet with owner to give feedback and he did not care about it. His answer was "OK", off course the room was fully paid, he only cared about the money, no customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Eralrebeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I can give it two stars simply because it's across the street from the ferry dock which makes getting a ticket for the early ferry a bit easier. We stayed here our last night simply because our primary hotel was already full. Manager seemed a bit perturbed that we interrupted his dinner with our arrival; the room could not be kept cool by the tiny air conditioner; bar below rocked well into the night . . . There is potential here: the room obviously had some recent remodeling done, but management would do better to get better mattresses and pay attention to the little things like: how about a 5-cent bar of soap for the bathroom? We spent all our time on the island out and about, so room quality is not a priority for us, but we couldn't get a decent night's rest here....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BruinPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

If you are arriving to Culebra by ferry, you will love Kokomo's location. It is just across the street from the ferry's deck. The rooms are nothing fancy, but just reasonable for their price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MMB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is its location across from the ferry terminal on Culebra. You can always get a taxi and can walk to restaurants. The worst thing is the noise from the bar downstairs and the noisy, lame air-conditioning makes it impossible to sleep on weekends. This hotel is in need of a MAJOR make-over. Windows don't close, furniture is stained and gross, miss-matching toilet seats if you can even believe that. It's the CHEAPEST place on the island for a reason. Everyone on the island felt sorry for us when we told them we were staying here. Don't do it.

We arrived at mid-day only to find that NO hotel staff there to check us in until 4pm! We lost a half day. There is NO room service. This hotel totally DOESNT CARE. Beware - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank philhelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews