We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Boheme
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
$195
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
77
58
12
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
58
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchendinghy dockwalking distancethe ownermain deckensenada hondawater taxirooms are cleanplace to stayrent snorkel gearother guestsfive minute walkstayed here for a weekoverlooking the baysnorkeling spotswould definitely stay here againvisiting culebra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Villa Boheme was the perfect place to getaway on the remote island of
Culebra! Off the main drag and looking over the Ensenada Bay, it was
quiet and peaceful. There is a HUGE patio on the water. We were
there in the low season and were upgraded to a suite for free! The
owner was very helpful and gave us good advice about where to go and
how to get there. The communal kitchen was great, although we didn't
use it. The Dinghy Dock Bar just up the street was really fun! After
check out, we could store our luggage there for free and use the
showers/bathroom when we came back that evening before catching the
shuttle back to the mainland. The room itself was a little old,
chipped paint and the like, but large and comfortable. We would
definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Have fun and enjoy paradise,the diferent people and the shopping!!!!! Great night life! Delicious food and drinking,of course!! IM IN LOVE WITH CULEBRA!! And a sexy man named GUS BUT HIS REAL NAME IS GUSTAVO.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMEJORRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

People are very friendly, rooms are clean, wonderful view and freshly painted. Rooms do not have TV, but the kitchen and dinning room have a TV with all the channels your need. I did some fishing right from the dock ,20 feet from my font door. Next door you have the Dinghy Dock, steaks are delisious good salad bar. above the Dinghy Dock you have a gift store and a Kajak, snorkel bike rental. You have a mini market about 2 or 3 minutes walking distance. The town is withing walking distance. I rented an antique Zafari VW 70's convertible, people were taking pictures of the car. It was not a luxury car but i was able to get anywhere in the island, on the road or off the road. Look for Dick and Cathie Rental. They rent bikes, VW cars watch clothes and sell plants amoung others. If you are looking for beautiful beaches you ave to go to Flamenco, Zoni, Soldado, Tamarindo, Melones and brava beach for surfers. Everything was an adventure to remember

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsanti1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

After paying $140. for an air conditioned efficiency unit with private bath, you can only imagine our surprise at the owner's lack of providing any kind of generated power when power went out on the island. We awoke in a sweatbox with NO WATER for the fully electrical kitchenette, NO SHOWER, no water to even brush our teeth! Requested a partial refund that a.m. only to be told the hotel was not responsible for the power outage! Maybe the owner should explore the possibility of buying a generator to ensure the most basic services to his clientele.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lionsharepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Several times on day trips to Culebra I stopped by the Boheme to check out the place, and I always wanted to stay there. Over spring break this year I stayed 1 night with my sister and a friend. What attracted me was the picturesque patio and property and nice location on the edge of town. Shops and restaurants are in walking distance, and the taxis provide transportation to the beach. (You do not need to rent a car unless you are spending several days and want to explore more of the island or if you are in a family group and want to cut the back and forth cost of taxis. ($3 each way per person). The water taxi that took us to Culebrita and even met us at The Boheme's dock. The negatives I encountered at the Boheme were that the beds were not tremendously comfortable, there was no one on duty in the night, and the locks on the doors did not seem very secure although the place seemed safe. I do look forward to the next opportunity to stay at the Boheme, and I would recommend it for anyone who would like a charming, quiet, and convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews