We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, revitalizing yoga experience”
Review of Culebra Yoga - CLOSED

Culebra Yoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Immerse yourself in Nature as you hear the sound of waves and birds chirping. Breathe deeply to let go of the stress and anxiety of daily life. Yoga is for everyone, people of all ages and all levels. Its always a perfect time to begin. Treat yourself to peace and relaxation. See the weekly class schedule or contact Culebra Yoga to book a yoga retreat week (or weekend), island nature adventure, or a private yoga session. Namaste
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique, revitalizing yoga experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Yoga with Claire at many of the beautiful outdoor spots on Culebra is a wonderful experience. Claire takes the time to get to know each participant, whether new or a regular, and what they might need to focus on in class. She works extremely well with a range of experience and flexibility and her enthusiasm and love of yoga emanate thoughout the practice. I tried things I haven't tried before, and left feeling rejuvenated and more fully engaged with the beauty of Culebra.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I enjoy an active vacation and a serene yoga session on the beach or pier is right up my alley. I attended three classes during my week on Culebra and can say that Claire is passionate, knowledgable and experienced. She teaches hatha yoga classes with kundalini elements.

The settings for both are definitelly a great way to connect with nature and find peace of mind:
On the pier you hear the waves throughout the class and whichever way you face, your eyes will rest on a beautiful view of sea, sailing boats and nature. When it gets a little windy, the flyng mats provide for an occasional giggle =)

The morning class on Flamenco beach is calm and relaxing. You look out over the water and onto the bay through practice and can easily jump in the water for a snorkel afterwards and explore the nearby reef.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GrazSotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation Destination: Serenity”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I believe that there are two types of Island vacations. One is where you go to to a party island, drink excessively, sit out in the sun too long, and make questionable decisions on your choices of sexual partners. The other is where you go to leave behind the noise, mayhem, stress and mayhem of life, and to escape into a clam, quiet and beautiful vacation, if only for a week. If you are looking for the latter, go to Culebra. If you are looking for the latter and also hope for the same peace of mind, and calmness of body, go to Claire in Culebra.

Working through poses on the beaches of Flamenco, while the sun was slowly rising, and my mind was equally waking up was a form of religious experience. The day before the New Year, Claire walked us through an awareness of body to equal the turning of a new page. In addition to coming home with a nice tan, Claire helped me come home with a calm and poise I never thought I could get from a vacation.

It's the best 12 dollars you will ever spend on vacation.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My happy body-surrounded by beauty”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I am new to Yoga,middle aged and with lots of aches.Claire has helped me along at my slow place,always supportive-never letting me go beyond a safe comfort zone.I particularly like to do the sunset yoga atop the water cistern.The fabulous beauty of the Caribbean waters while the sun is setting over the mountains puts me in the perfect place to really relax and gain from the yoga.The whole universe for only $12,mat included.(Dec.2011).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrencemeander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yoga Heaven”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Being able to stay on this beautiful island and have fantastic Yoga classes is so wonderful. Claire is a confident, compassionate, and knowledgable yogi. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culebra Yoga also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing