We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a call” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Resaca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Resaca
Ranked #1 of 19 Culebra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a call”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I telephoned and spoke with Maureen. There was not availability for the dates I was looking to stay. She had a reservation pending and kept in touch with me until it was surely filled. She took the time to describe the features of the guesthouse and was extremely pleasant, but without keeping me on the line or over selling. It is definitely worth a call at least, and I would definitely keep Casa Resaca on my list and attempt to book on my return to Culebra.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank rhapsodymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMDCulebra, Owner at Casa Resaca, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. With all our busy schedules, it is much appreciated. You are, likewise, a wonderful guest ! Maureen & Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
105
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We fully enjoyed our three comfortable nights at Casa Resaca- thanks for having us! Wonderful hosts, quiet location, relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cj784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

What a great find on the Island of Culebra! Friendly hosts and very nice rooms! Cliff and Maureen gave us great advice on what to see, do, and eat. We would definitely recommend this place to others traveling to the Island.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My then-boyfriend (now fiancee... thanks, Culebra!) and I stayed at Casa Resaca during our vacation in Culebra. Cliff and Maureen were awesome hosts -- friendly and totally accommodating with lots of great advice, but not overbearing. The rooms are large and clean, and you can't beat the price. It was such a chill vibe at Casa Resaca that you can't help but relax and enjoy everything the island has to offer. There's a neat hike right up the road that leads to the secluded Resaca Beach. The casa is close enough to the main drag of town and beautiful beaches (everything is close because the island is so small), but far enough away from the action to give you the peace and tranquility you're looking for in an island retreat. I would recommend anyone going to Culebra to stay at Resaca, and I hope we make it back someday!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RochellePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Casa Resaca is the place you want to stay if you are looking for comfort and convenience, yet in a rural and quiet setting. The room I stayed in was very clean. Windows on four sides with a decent sized private bathroom. The communal areas were comfortable, the owners were wonderful hosts. Airport is within walking distance, and their house is near some very nice hiking trails. I have already recommended this place to my co-workers and look forward to revisiting on my next trip to Culebra.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SmartmooseNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

great place to stay while exploring Culebra! i booked "Casita" and it was perfect - the room was very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Maureen and Cliff, the hosts, are the nicest kind of people with bunch of tips about the island. location is v. good and thanks to it not being in the center of town it's surrounded by lush, green forest. hope i'll visit again! i would definitely recommend it to my friends!

Room Tip: Casita is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We recently celebrated a birthday at casa Resaca. Driving over from our own spot in Rincon, we flew in from Ceiba, which is only a ten minute flight. Not far from the airport or town, we were met by Maureen and Cliff and shown to our second floor room which was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. Throughout our stay the hosts were very helpful. They even showed us a sunset hideaway of theirs that took your breath away. The beaches in january were uncrowded and as spectacular as people say. We were able to snorkel at a few off beat places taking in the advice from our hosts. Casa Resaca was a great find and Maureen and Cliff helped make Culebra a memorable birthday celebration.

Room Tip: Either of the 2 top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
2.1 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
16.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
51.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
19.4 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Resaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Resaca

Property: Casa Resaca
Address: Calle Resaca, 00775, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN SEASONALLY JAN.-APRIL and CLOSED MAY-NOV.-Newly constructed Casa Resaca is located on the edge of town as you make your way up to the lush Mt Resaca area. Just minutes from the airport, restaurants and Flamenco Beach, you have the best of both worlds in this uniquely convenient and yet secluded location. As an owner operated Guest House we are available to help you discover all that is happening in Culebra, or leave you to explore on your own. *Sorry, adult(17+yrs.) Children only. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing