We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfortable Accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Romana Apartments
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Reviewed March 10, 2011

While there are many places to stay on Culebra, some with amazing views, truth be told, there is not much time where one would just hang at the room and enjoy the view. Time is best spent enjoying all the island has to offer, and while enjoying those things, there are plenty of views to be seen. This place is new, extremely clean, has very comfortable beds, and priced right! The owners are friendly and knowlegdeable on all the island has to offer. Definitely a good choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dnaplus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

anyone staying here should be at the beach all day anyways so which place you stay at shouldn't be that important. However, this place was perfect for us. very clean, solid, and newer. the owners were very nice, friendly and helpful, while still giving us privacy. it was a room/apt not a hotel, so I didn't expect much in the way of services. we stayed for 3 nights but could easily have stayed for a months. the roosters were a little loud at times, but I kind of liked it, they added to the ambiance. location is halfway between town and the beaches, and very easy to get back and forth. only thing missing was you can't hear or see the ocean from the room, but for the price I wasn't complaining. we ate out everyday, but would have taken advantage of the kitchen had we stayed longer or been on a tighter budget. great place, do it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JboogieChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank alesluzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lramgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ylva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Culebra hotels
0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
387 reviews
0 mi away
Hillbay View Villas
Hillbay View Villas
#6 of 20 in Culebra
29 reviews
0 mi away
Naniqui Guest House & Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 20 in Culebra
108 reviews
0 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#4 of 20 in Culebra
104 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#7 of 20 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Romana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Romana Apartments

Address: Carretera 250, Sector La Romana, Calle 5, Casa D-12, 00775, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Culebra
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Romana Apartments has a total of 4 apts. that accommodate 2-4 people. Each one has fully dressed beds, A/C, wireless internet, in room bathrooms w/ hot water in shower, satellite TV and kitchenettes. We take pride in our cleaning and our affordable prices. Come and visit our island! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing